The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Yum! My kids love this as well as everyone at the office for a potluck. I use low fat cream cheese & skim milk to bring the fat content down a bit & most times I just make it on top of the stove instead of in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Delicious cream corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was a huge hit with my husband and his his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time last Easter. My whole family loved it, even my 7 grandchildren ages 13 to 2. My 8 year old grandaughter had a grandparents day at school and had to write something about their grandparents. My grandaughter said" My grandma makes the BEST CORN "! Everyone laughed. It's that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Yummy, but rich after a few bites, not something I can eat all of the time! Very tasty, but I followed other reviewers' suggestions and reduced the cream cheese and the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Cooked exactly as recipe was written. Corn was crunchy - used Pic Sweet White Corn maybe yellow would have been better. Following ingredients as written - the dish was too rich (for us). Tasted like too much cream cheese for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was very tasty. You have to be a fan of cream cheese though for this one. It isn't one of those recipes where people ask you whats in it because as soon as you taste it you know! This may sound strange but the leftovers are fantastic on top of burgers. I make jalapeno stuffed burgers and put a scoop of this on top, and I've gone to heaven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Definately use less cream cheese, as suggested. I think the American cheese adds good flavor, so don't leave it out! It was a hit at Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinNurse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I used 1 1/2 packages cream cheese and 1/4 cup sugar and left everything else the same. It did look like a big hunk of mess for the first few hours until all the cream cheese and butter melted nicely..then it turned creamy and I'l make again and again. Does make a ton though! Tastes better everyday to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States