The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as stated and it just wasn't for us. The frozen corn became a little chewy - the texture would probably be better if you used fresh corn like previous reviewers. The biggest issue for us though was that it was way too rich. The cream cheese seemed to overwhelm it and it was too sweet. I'm used to making cream corn with butter and half and half and I'll stick to that in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was an excellent recipe! It's sooo easy to make and tastes awesome. I made it for 5 (so cut down the recipe by a factor of 1/4). I used less cream cheese and American cheese because I don't like soupy creamed corn. I used 1/2 of a package of cream cheese and 1 slice of American cheese. The scaled down recipe calls for 3/4 of a package of cream cheese, and 1.5 slices of American cheese. Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Photo by MommyLisa
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was pretty good. I will make a few changes to make it 5 star for my family. First I will double the corn, use a full cup of milk, and use 1/3 the amont of cream cheese. And I am not sure if it needs the extra cheese. I dont know yet. Also, I use fat free milk, fat free cream cheese to make it a little better for you. Thanks.. I thought I hated creamed corn. But what I found out I hate that that comes out of a can. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Yum! My kids love this as well as everyone at the office for a potluck. I use low fat cream cheese & skim milk to bring the fat content down a bit & most times I just make it on top of the stove instead of in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Delicious cream corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was a huge hit with my husband and his his family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time last Easter. My whole family loved it, even my 7 grandchildren ages 13 to 2. My 8 year old grandaughter had a grandparents day at school and had to write something about their grandparents. My grandaughter said" My grandma makes the BEST CORN "! Everyone laughed. It's that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Yummy, but rich after a few bites, not something I can eat all of the time! Very tasty, but I followed other reviewers' suggestions and reduced the cream cheese and the sugar by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Cooked exactly as recipe was written. Corn was crunchy - used Pic Sweet White Corn maybe yellow would have been better. Following ingredients as written - the dish was too rich (for us). Tasted like too much cream cheese for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was very tasty. You have to be a fan of cream cheese though for this one. It isn't one of those recipes where people ask you whats in it because as soon as you taste it you know! This may sound strange but the leftovers are fantastic on top of burgers. I make jalapeno stuffed burgers and put a scoop of this on top, and I've gone to heaven...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States