The Best Slow Cooker Cream Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have made this several times over the years for my coworkers at our potlucks. It is always a smash hit. It is one of the first items gone. Its also one of my husband's favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Absolutely delicious but I will be tweaking the recipe to only 1 8oz package of cream cheese, 1/3 cup sugar and 3/4 cup of butter. I just know that this will become a family favorite when I make it this Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
So tasty! My family thought it was a little too thick, but you can easily remedy with a little additional milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Hartline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Delish! Hate to alter these great recipes but I did...used Applewood Smoked Cheddar and cubed velveeta both. Gave it a more gourmet taste (or so I think anyways). Huge hit, young and old. Will become a bbq staple and a potluck go to for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
so very very tasty! Would not recommend stirring the first hour, as the cream cheese,butter and cheese are still very hard; it seemed pointless. After two hours, it makes sense and the above will start to blend in with the corn. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicious! Everyone raved about the corn dish at our Easter dinner. I used only half the cream cheese and butter and it was still sensational. I will be making this recipe again! Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have made it twice and everybody loved it. And this is the best I've had too!! Easy to make, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
delicious corn side dish.my son and I enjoyed this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wanderinggypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I made this last Thanksgiving (2009) and this year my SIL asked if I was making that "delicious corn casserole" again! So, it looks like this will be on our Thanksgiving menu from now on. :) It is perfect as written! Thanks for a great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Greening Stocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
THE BEST! I used less butter, 2/3 of the cream cheese (part fat-free), no sugar or American cheese, a can of green chilis and 1/4 tsp cumin. Also: frozen 1/2 yellow 1/2 white corn and put it in the food processor a bit. It was a huge hit and I'll keep making this. Very rich and much less fattening than the original, although I'm sure it's terrific too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrie
Home Town: Essex, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

See how to make creamy mashed potatoes in the Crockpot.

Cream Corn Like No Other

See how to make the tastiest creamed corn of your life. Way better than canned!

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States