The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is really good. Can you freeze the dough? If so, how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is my favourite sugar cookie recipe.It's the only one I use and it's the only one that actually rolls out properly!They bake so easily and we're done in seconds(besides the freezing time). A few tips would be to use 3 cups of flour (like the others suggested)and add as you go. Definitely NEED to FREEZE them or else it won't work, I froze it for 2 hours and they were perfect! I made these for my teachers and they all loved them! Definitely try them if you hadn't yet! And btw I iced them when they were cooled and they were amazing ; hope this helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cj eadie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Horrible. Bland (I even tripled the vanilla) and dry. Baking per instructions left the bottoms burned and the tops undercooked. I regret the materials and time I wasted on them. I've looked at more of the reviews since Cookie Disaster 2014 and have noticed that most of the positive reviews talk about moderate to heavy edits the baker had to make to the recipe to make 4 or 5 star cookies. If the recipe needs that much tweaking to make a good cookie....it's not a good cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made these cookies with my nieces ages 9 and 8 and they were perfect. We rolled the dough out with powdered sugar on parchment paper and put them in the freezer for 5 minutes before baking. Thank You for this amazing recipe! Auntie Amber, Brooke and Summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
By far the best "classic" sugar cookie I have ever had. I followed the recipe to the letter and everything turned out perfect. I split the chilled dough into four separate chunks to work with and had no issues at all. I will use this one forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
loved it came out perfect.I like my cookies crunchy loved the browning of the bottom, just in case if you like softer cookies take them out of oven after 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chai
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had excellent results with this recipe. I bake quite a bit and in the past the sugar cookie recipes I've tried have been gooey and too sticky to roll out or cut into anything other than rounds. I halved the recipe and was able to roll out the dough quite easily. I always use Saran wrap between the rolling pin and dough and roll out on a mildly floured marble pastry board. I rolled the dough out in small portions and each portion i was able to roll out 3-4 x with no problem with sticking! The cutter I used was a bit intricate and the dough peeled away easily. I also indented a design on the cookie and again, no problem. I made these for Channukah so I added a little bit of blue food coloring - and a little goes a long way as you can see in the photo- used a 2-sided snowflake cookie cutter with the pattern indented on one side and the shape on the other. I used sparkle gel icing to fill in the design after baking the design allowed for lots of mistakes The taste was great too. I will definitely use this recipe again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tme
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I've failed many times with sugar cookies, but these were perfect. I am passing them out to my neighbors for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Derek Ashworth
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe came out amazing, I have never had sugar cookies taste so good and easy to roll out and cut. I left the dough in the fridge overnight and rolled out a dozen or so at a time. I made 8 dozen Christmas cookies with this recipe. I just have to decorate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Ashworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Great and easy cookies to make with kids and grand kids and great gifts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States