The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Susan Guest Childers
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is now my go-to sugar cookie recipe! I've made many sugar cookies, and crossed many recipes off my list, but this one will remain! The perfect cookie that stays soft, with the creamiest texture! And it made over 50 really nice-sized cookies! (The picture shows cookies that are 3" in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Not as good as sour cream sugar cookies, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I love this recipe! The first night I made these my sister ate 6 and then woke up in the morning and had 6 more for breakfast! As soon as we ran out, she had me make another batch! I didn't have vanilla extract so I used vanilla sugar instead. My only advice is to keep on eye on them while they're in the oven. I don't think I rolled mine as thick as I was supposed to, so some of them only needed 4 minutes in the oven. Also, I kept my dough in the fridge for 16 hours the second time, and they still turned out great! I like the idea of just having the dough in the fridge and making them one sitting at a time, so they are always fresh. This will definitely be a recipe I repeat next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie Griffiths

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made these with a group of 9 kids, they had a lot of fun and it was really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've done a lot of sugar cookie recipes and this by far was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe. Will become my new standard for rolled sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Dough was easy to work with, and cookies tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made it exactly like the recipe says to, they turned out perfect!! Best ones I've ever made!! I got lots of compliments. Left the dough in the frig for 8 hours, it's sticky at first but once you lay it on the floured surface, so easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Go to Christmas recipe for me. After letting the dough rest in the fridge, I roll em out in confectioners sugar. They always turn out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 6,596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States