The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Terrific. Best sugar cookie recipe I've made!! And I'm old!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I chilled the dough for 24 hours, but I was unsuccessful using cookie cutters with this dough as it was just too soft. I tried them for Christmas and it is 65 degrees today so might have something to do with it. I managed to get about 6 stars onto the baking sheet before I decided to roll the dough into cylinders and slice and bake. Not what I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I am giving this recipe a 5 STAR since it was so easy to make and tasty too! It made the best sugar cookies I have ever baked.I did substitute almond extract for vanilla but that was the only thing I tweaked. The directions are simple to follow too.Although the dough can be sticky when rolling simply place the roll of dough between 2 sheets of wax paper when using a rolling pin. My family went on and on about how yummy these cookies came out. GOOD CUT OUT COOKIE MIX RECIPES ARE HARD TO FIND! LOOK NO FURTHER- YOU HAVE FOUND IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
My granddaughters and I made this recipe yesterday and it was great! Turned out delicious and we had tons of fun rolling and cutting the cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McDonald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have been using this recipe for the last 3 years. It always has been coming out perfectly. for those who wrote the negative comments, I know it ends up sticky but its normal. At the end it will be perfect and you will never regret being patient with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur Napolitano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
By far the worst sugar cookie recipe I've tried off this website. After chilling for 6 hours, the dough is the consistency of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
if there was a 0 i would have put it down, you can't roll it out to cut anything out, i will be finding a different sugar cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These were very easy to make and tasted great. I followed the recipe except I rolled my dough into small balls, rolled them in sugar, then used the bottom of a glass to make them round and dipped them in red, green and clear sugar sprinkles and baked on 350 for 10-13 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The taste of these are delicious! I followed other reviewers suggestions and increased the sugar to 3 cups and the vanilla to 1 Tbsp. and the taste was perfect. The problem I have with these cookies is that they are next to impossible to roll out...and I let them chill overnight! The dough was super sticky and you had to work extremely quickly. My Husband and I were making them together and it was very frustrating for us to roll these out. Does anyone know a way to make the dough less sticky? I think more flour would probably just toughen up the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheHomemade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by lovestobake_25
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I've tried this recipe 3 times now & have loved it every time! It's so simple & easy! What I do also is after the cookies have cooled completely, I decoradte them with vanilla icing & colored sugar (this week it was red & green for Christmas!). They are so delicious! Will be making more soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States