The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best sugar cookie recipe!! Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is the only sugar cookie recipe I use for every occasion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I ABSOLUTY LOVE THIS RECIPE! These Are Famous Sugar Cookies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It's just the perfect recipe.. Right amount of sweet, crispy and just perfect! I have tried this recipe thrice and every time it's a super hit! I have recommended this to a lot of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amrutha
Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Photo by lorealparis
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Keep in mind...I consider myself an intermediate baker. This recipe is pretty good. I've made it a handful of times already. I read through the other reviews and tried their suggestions of adding a cup more sugar. I didn't like it. If you are planning on decorating these cookies with (already sweet) royal icing, then I recommend not adding too much sugar, as the recipe the reviewers suggested caused my cookie to be super sweet and kind of crunchy. The photo that I posted came from using the original recipe given, but with a few changes. I added only a 1/4 cup more sugar (2.25 cups total), used salted butter, added a tsp. of vanilla (2 tsp. total), added a tsp. of salt (2 tsp. total), and lessened the baking powder by 1 tsp. (1 tsp. total). Adding more salt to this cookie recipe definitely balanced out the sweetness. You also don't want a sugar cookie to be overpowered by sugar (even though it's in the name). If you wanted to make a regular sugar cookie with NO icing, then yeah...the recipe the reviewers suggested work great...but not for this particular case when someone wants to decorate them with royal icing. Lessening the baking powder also made the shape of the cookie stay the same instead of it fluffing out while baking. You can probably omit all of the baking powder and it won't affect the taste at all. But, I like my cookie to gain a little bit of volume instead of it being flat. Overall, this original recipe serves as a great basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
good sugar cookie recipe, just like my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This makes a very, very good cookie. Mine puffed and spread a bit so this dough doesn't necessarily work the best for intricate shapes. You need to make sure the dough is fully chilled and work it up quickly to keep it from getting too soft. Otherwise I wouldn't change a thing and will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookie Mom
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
LOVE these cookies!!!! I use almond instead of vanilla and have even tried lemon and coconut flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
i liked them! i recommend double sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not usually successful with roll out cookies but, I watched the video. Poof! Great cookies easy to roll and cut. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States