The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I added 1cup of sugar and a 1/2cup of flour and they turned out perfectly. I only gave it 4 stars because I did have to alter it a little as some of the previous commenters suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taleah Brewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were easy and delicious. I like others have tried many recipes for sugar cookies and they have never been just right, these were. I rolled them thin so they were crisp, the way I like them. My husband rolled his thicker so his were soft...What more can you ask for except calorie free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by old fashion cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Just something to note on this recipe. I added an extra cup of sugar and another tsp of vanilla as the other reviews had mentioned, they were still only slightly sweet. I definitely recommend adding more sugar and vanilla as so many have. Next time I may even use powdered sugar to roll out the dough. They stand up well to the cookie cutters and hardly spread, if even at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These cookies were very easy to roll out and cut. The dough was not sticky at all. I refrigerated the dough for four hours before rolling it. The cookies also nicely kept their shape after being baked. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Great, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great cookie! I followed the recipe exactly but added a teaspoon of lemon zest because that's what my mom always did! If you watch the time, these cookies are perfectly soft on the inside with a touch of crisp on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These are tasty but you can't roll out the dough to cut out cookies. They dough is too sticky/wet. I followed this recipe exactly. I am very disappointed because I chose the recipe for due to the high ratings. I wanted to make Christmas cookies with my kids and now they are disappointed that they aren't going to be making snowman shaped cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Naquin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I bake regularly, and I in no way endorse this recipe. The fact that I need to use 5 CUPS OF FLOUR with the very little amount of sugar is ridiculous. It's too sticky, and it's impossible to deal with. This is a disgusting recipe, and you are far better off searching through your grandmother's recipes from the 50's than using this garbage. They make the worst cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Legg
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Ok, I do not like to cook but last night I wanted to make some cookies with my kids and needed something easy, fun and taste good. I have tried sugar cookies before but they would break, burn or taste like flour by the time I was done with them. So I went on a search for a new try and found this. It was great! I was so excited I was laughing. My kids thought I had lost my mind but we had fun and they taste great. 3 days before Christmas. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Turned out great and I'm only an occasional baker! I added 1 cup sugar and 1 TBSP vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States