The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I love these sugar cookies and have been making them for years. I thought it was about time to rate them. Make sure you chill the dough. Sometimes I make the dough a couple of days ahead of time, especially for Santa's cookies. I have used this recipe to insert dowels and make wands before and they turned out perfectly. They are soft and not too sweet, and perfect for buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very quick and easy to make, didn't taste too bad and looked nice decorated, would recommend to someone in need of a quick and easy recipe. ****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made these for a party and they LOVED them!! I do not bake all the time, cooking is my thing, so I tried these and wow they were a hit! to the (experienced cook)who left 1 star? there's no way you can mess these up with these directions, you might want re check your status :) for the rest of you, try these, you may want to make a few dz more because you may need a few for fuel along the way ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this recipe but the dough isn't consistent, I followed the recipe to the T the dough looks like biscuit dough or something. Not firm and solid as should be. Any suggestions to fix this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I added 1cup of sugar and a 1/2cup of flour and they turned out perfectly. I only gave it 4 stars because I did have to alter it a little as some of the previous commenters suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taleah Brewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These were easy and delicious. I like others have tried many recipes for sugar cookies and they have never been just right, these were. I rolled them thin so they were crisp, the way I like them. My husband rolled his thicker so his were soft...What more can you ask for except calorie free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by old fashion cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alexandra Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Just something to note on this recipe. I added an extra cup of sugar and another tsp of vanilla as the other reviews had mentioned, they were still only slightly sweet. I definitely recommend adding more sugar and vanilla as so many have. Next time I may even use powdered sugar to roll out the dough. They stand up well to the cookie cutters and hardly spread, if even at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
These cookies were very easy to roll out and cut. The dough was not sticky at all. I refrigerated the dough for four hours before rolling it. The cookies also nicely kept their shape after being baked. I followed the recipe exactly as it was written. Great, easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Great cookie! I followed the recipe exactly but added a teaspoon of lemon zest because that's what my mom always did! If you watch the time, these cookies are perfectly soft on the inside with a touch of crisp on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States