The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I've been searching for the perfect sugar cookie recipe... This is it! Flawless!! I use a shortening icing for fancy decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really good sugar cookies!! Easy to make, great for bake sales, kids parties, holidays etc... By far one of my favorite sugar cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Next time I will read the reviews before making. I love, love, love sugar cookies and followed the recipe exactly. Cookies came out great for rolling and decorating, not so great taste. I don't want to blame the recipe (especially since everyone else is raving!), may very well be me! Not sure if the butter was not soft enough or if I mixed too long... I really like the tips about using extra sugar and vanilla and using powdered sugar when rolling out the dough. Will post again after the next batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I found this recipe when I was looking for one for my grandchildren and I to use. I read the reviews and decided to try it adding more flour I added another 1/2 cup, another cup of sugar and another teaspoon of vanilla as suggested. They turned out great. Big cutters a small they all worked. The only drawback was how many cookies the recipe made. I was giving them away... and everyone loved them. We used Chocolate Icing, Vanilla Icing, sprinkles and glitter icing. Lot of fun try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made these cookies last night and they turned out very well. I like that they cook all the way through without browning too much. It was easy to cut out shapes. Would definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Great recipie. At about 0.8mm thick for 6min 30sec, turned out perfect. Half a batch made 55 x 8cm number "3" shaped cookies! so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I converted this into 24 cookies and the batter came out runny! Twice!! What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Great recipe, but like other reviewers said it definitely needs an extra tsp of vanilla and an extra cup of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just Loved it !! Had to add flour to get the right consistency .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I ONLY use this recipe for sugar cookies. It's quite frankly the best I've ever tried. I make these at least 25 times a year because we run a small bakery business out of our home. So in other words LOTS of people pay for these cookies because they are that good. I live at high altitude and don't change a thing because this recipe works lovely at all altitudes. I add homemade buttercream frosting to decorate and they are dreamy delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States