The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
They were very soft with a great taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
These cookies where some of the best sugar cookies I've ever eaten. They were the fluffy and tasty. I totally recomend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe! They came out beautiful, were easy to roll and cut out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkassoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It was TOO STICKY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
wonderful! The cookies came out soft and stayed that way for quite some time (if I stored them correctly.) It wasn't sticky at all, easy to cut and bake. Definitely using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sierra M. Tanner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I love, love, love this cookie recipe!!! I've made it a few times and it's great each time!! Definitely my go-to cookie. I have always followed the recipe to a "T" and I've never had a problem. I do leave them in the oven until they get a little more on the toasty side because I feel like it brings out the flavor more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I adjusted the recipe based on other reviews and found the cookies to be very good. They are sweet with these modifications but the flavor is good. I added the extra cup of sugar (3 total) and extra tsp of vanilla (2 total). I broke the dough into 3 balls, covered and chilled them for 2 hours. I found working with smaller pieces of dough kept the consistency firm enough to work with. As it sat out It was too soft to use cutters. I also adjusted the temperature to 375 because my cookies were getting too brown at 400 degrees. I think you really have to adjust the cook time for your cookie thickness and the oven. Mine took about 8 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
They aren't quite what was advertised, but it was a nice little surprise. I thought they would come out kind of like, well, a cookie. But it came out like a little cake, which was pretty cool in itself. I wouldn't recommend this to somebody who wants bonafide cookies, but it is a good recipe for somebody that might be looking for little cake snacks. I would recommend taking a cup of 10x Powdered Sugar, for sweetness and if you want to give it a bit of Orange Zest, or even Lemon Zest it wouldn't hurt it. Experiment, see what you like best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Lanoue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
If you want to go for looks this recipe is great, but if you care about taste this recipe is a disappointing to me. Even though we did not allow the dough to cool, we came out with great looking cookies. They rolled out well, it just took pulling away dough from around one side of the cookie cutter and scooping the cookie up with a thin metal spatula coated with flour (probably because we were too impatient to let it cool). The cookies were done without browning on top at all which I myself like. But they are very tasteless, not sweet like I would have expected. I will try again with extra sugar like someone mentioned, if the taste was better these would definitely be a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Ausmus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The Cookies tasted delicious but, the dough was too sticky and I was unable to roll it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Schneider

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 6,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States