The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
The best!!! Great taste...I added some salt to the dry ingredients and then extra vanilla(personal preference). Baked beautifully!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I thought these were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My 11-year-old daughter made these herself, so I'd say it's a good recipe for a kid. She made the first round a little thin and close together, but figured out the "inch" needed on round 2. She definitely made some small mistakes , but it is a forgiving recipe and the cookies taste great. She mixed in sprinkles before baking on a few batches -- looks like Christmas lights. 6 minutes is probably ample on most ovens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalen Holliday

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Used this recipe yesterday to make cookies.....Excellent recipe....dough was easy to roll.....cookies are delicious. Saw a 1 star rating from an experienced cook saying they were awful...but not sure what recipe she was using but couldn't have been this one. Saving this recipe for next year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Millham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I see that I am in the minority here, but I make a lot of cookies and this dough tasted great but went straight into the trash. It was entirely too sticky to work even though I added flour. It stuck to me, the spachula, the bowl, just a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paintsmudge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
The first time I made them by the exact recipe. I will give 3 stars for the consistency and because many of us had to tweak the recipe for some simple ingredient measurements that cause big production problems.. Much too wet. Had to keep adding flour and knead it into the dough as well as frequently dusting the rolling pin. It stuck to the rolling pin as well as my cutting board. They were difficult to scrape off the surface to transfer to the cookie sheet. They tasted pretty good, but not very sweet. The second time around I followed the advice to up the sugar (I only added half cup), and I added another half cup of flour as well. The dough feels firmer & less sticky. Waiting for them to chill overnight......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Reinhold-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I chilled the dough for 3 hours, but as others have remarked, the dough is extremely sticky. I kept having to add more flour when rolling out the cookies in order to cut them. This recipe would probably be ok for drop cookies, but it's really not practical for any cut out cookies. After baking, the cookies did taste pretty decent, but they are not very sweet. Another 1/4-1/2 cup of sugar would probably help give them more of a classic sugar-cookie flavor. Also, the recipe says to bake the cookies for 8 minutes. I would recommend less time. My first batch came out practically burnt on the bottoms. 6 minutes was just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Hanavan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Easy to prepare and simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I just made this recipe and I am not impressed. I am wondering where I went wrong because the taste is not that great and they stuck to the baking sheet. I tried taking them off the sheet right after taking them out of the oven and they were sticking and tearing, so I waited until they cooled a little and the same thing happened. The dough was not that hard to work with but the taste and appearance of the end product is really disappointing after reading all the race reviews. Any advice?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States