The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We think these cookies are delicious! I've been making them for several years for our cookie decorating tradition. They stay soft for days and are easy to decorate. I love the simplicity of this recipe and they've always turned out yummy. I did bake them for 10-12 minutes. I used the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe off this site. Great duo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent. Taste amazing and really easy to roll as long as you keep the dough chilled. Thank you for this recipe, it will become a Christmas tradition in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was great but use unsalted butter and chill dough overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Love this recipe! Super easy and the cookies were delicious and so soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
After I prepped the dough (the next day) I couldn't do nothing with the dough, it was like gum- all sticky. I couldn't roll it out and I had a hard time separating it. I tried making sugar cookies for Christmas Day and now it's ruined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Shay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Added 3 CU sugar and 1 Tbs vanilla as suggested. Turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Perfect recipe, just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I made these cookies tonight to Christmas and I wasn't to happy with them. I'm going back to my original recipe. Only two stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrice Bevil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time it turned out great. The second time I had the problem that another reviewed had where the dough was too sticky. But I think this was due to the fact that I was rushing and when softening the butter in the microwave, I got too much of it actually melted and not just softened. But... it was salvageable. Once I'd worked the dough enough and used enough flour and sugar on the surface that extra got into the dough it was usable. I found the key is to take out only enough dough for about 1/2 dozen cookies at a time, keeping the rest in the fridge while you work. It makes for a messy fridge door handle but... it makes for great cookies. Also, when I tried using parchment paper to roll with - ugh. Much better with just a well floured/sugared rolling pin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States