The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Very successful. Prep and taste were A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe!! It is now going to stay in our family!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by majmcgraw
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I find it simple to make and easy to roll out. I use powdered sugar when rolling out the dough. My cookies always get a great response. Makes easily 5 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majmcgraw
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Scranton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great tasting. I tried them three times and all three times it ruined my mixers. Mixers were $100.00 +. Beware.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meliebianco
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Super super easy to make! Never made sugar cookies before and thought I was bound to screw this up, but it was great. Just had to keep a close eye on the oven. Also I used self-raising flower and they were perfect, soft but firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
LOVE these! My Christmas cookies came out awesome! I also made the frosting from the suggested confectioners sugar and milk but I added a dash of vanilla extract in my frosting and it was so yummy! I will never use another sugar cookie recipe again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Meza-Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is really good. Can you freeze the dough? If so, how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is my favourite sugar cookie recipe.It's the only one I use and it's the only one that actually rolls out properly!They bake so easily and we're done in seconds(besides the freezing time). A few tips would be to use 3 cups of flour (like the others suggested)and add as you go. Definitely NEED to FREEZE them or else it won't work, I froze it for 2 hours and they were perfect! I made these for my teachers and they all loved them! Definitely try them if you hadn't yet! And btw I iced them when they were cooled and they were amazing ; hope this helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cj eadie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Horrible. Bland (I even tripled the vanilla) and dry. Baking per instructions left the bottoms burned and the tops undercooked. I regret the materials and time I wasted on them. I've looked at more of the reviews since Cookie Disaster 2014 and have noticed that most of the positive reviews talk about moderate to heavy edits the baker had to make to the recipe to make 4 or 5 star cookies. If the recipe needs that much tweaking to make a good cookie....it's not a good cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I made these cookies with my nieces ages 9 and 8 and they were perfect. We rolled the dough out with powdered sugar on parchment paper and put them in the freezer for 5 minutes before baking. Thank You for this amazing recipe! Auntie Amber, Brooke and Summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States