The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kelseyrae200
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This recipe is great! They always turn out, and they're always soft. They're not overly sweet, and any time I take them to work my coworkers rant and race over them and ask for the recipe. They are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I made these cookies this morning- LACTOSE-FREE! I made a small batch, 24 cookies, just to see how they would turn out. I started with 1 cup of lactose free margarine, followed the rest of the recipe exactly, except for adding 2 tbsp icing sugar to the butter/sugar mixture and 1 tsp vanilla and a small amount of salt 1/2tsp or less. Once the wet part of the dough was done, I took a separate bowl, put 2 cups of flour in. I then added a little of the flour, with the baking powder to the sugar/egg mixture. I started to slowly add more flour. I kept adding until it was getting a little crumbly and not too wet. I didn't want to add too much flour,because was worried I'd over-add. I ended up adding just over a 1 cup of flour. I think next time I make them, I'll add in a little more flour because it was a little greasy when rolling. When done, it was also wet and soft.I chilled overnight, and this morning rolled and cut out. It was breaking a bit when rolling, but held it's shape if I did it carefully (by forming in a ball, flattening with my hand, then rolling gently). I also used icing sugar to prevent it from sticking. I baked them for 10 minutes, until the edges turned golden brown. Once cooled, I did what was suggested by Jill Saunders, mixing icing sugar with lactose free milk until it becomes a paste.I then brushed it on. The cookies were so good even without the icing though!5STARS! (And once baked the cookies were NOT greasy at all! Just delicious! Even without the icing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
i've made this recipe a couple of times now and i love it! but each time i have the same problem- it smells eggy :/ and its gross cause then i smell eggy as well and the rest of the house. anyone have any tips they can give me for not encountering this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made these cookies for a home-interview I had this weekend and the interviewers and my family adored them. I also made a few extras for me and my boyfriend, he loves them and I'm about to make another batch for 'pi day' at school for this Friday. Great recipe, amazing results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
An excellent No fail recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wrongton
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
A'hoya hoya, my name is Latoya. I have used this recipe for making Scrabble cookie letters. It was very easy to roll out and tastes DELICIOUS!! Easy to cook, easy to prepare. Would definitely recommend to Scrabble and general dough enthusiasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I first need to say that sugar cookies are my nemesis... No, seriously. In my life, all attempts to create a sugar cookie heaven, rolled and drop alike, have failed. Miserably! Obviously, I am NOT an avid baker and am just beginning to learn how to make things that are edible. (THANK YOU ALLRECIPES!!) So, I decided to venture, once again, into the deep unknown and attempt to conquer my great white whale! Okay, dozens of tiny ones, but you get the idea... I suck at them. Well, I stumbled upon this recipe and decided to give it my best shot, one last try before I gave up for good! ....I've done it! They're alive! They're aliiiiiiive(with flavor and fluffy, chewiness) They're chewy and soft, delicious and EDIBLE! I nearly fainted. So, in conclusion, this recipe is just lovely. I KNOW that I was doing things wrong before but this one so clearly spelled it out for me that I couldn't mess it up even with my 4 year old helping. Which is clearly what I needed. No fancy terms or assumptions that I knew what the heck someone meant by one thing or another. THANK YOU Jill Saunders for making this idiot proof. :) I love these and we'll be making them again and again... Oh, and I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Excellent! Like some other reviewers, I add more vanilla and a bit more sugar. These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I've been searching for the perfect sugar cookie recipe... This is it! Flawless!! I use a shortening icing for fancy decorating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Really good sugar cookies!! Easy to make, great for bake sales, kids parties, holidays etc... By far one of my favorite sugar cookie recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 6,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States