The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
A great recipe, really good taste. Works very well with cookie cutters. Cookies were still soft a few days after baking. Kept half the dough in a ziploc in the fridge for one week and then baked it. Still tasted great, no difference from fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Bulloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These truly are the best sugar cookies. Well, right after my mom's. She's in heaven now, but the memories make hers the star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet McGregor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Calhoun, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Tried many different recipes for sugar cookies and found them too sweet and crunchy for my taste. This recipe is perfect. You must chill overnight or dough will be sticky. I doubled the vanilla and the taste was great. Cookies held their shape. By the way,to those who said cookies were puffing up and losing their shape ,don't roll out to 1/2 inch thick. You're not baking a cake. Should be between 1/8 and 1/4 thickness.also you can't substitute baking powder with soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by david durkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These are pretty good. But I have another recipe that I've used for years that handles better, and is definitely delicious even before icing. I am not going to switch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These were very easy to make especially if you have bigger cookie cutters. If the cutter is narrow or very detailed you might have a bit of trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The cookie dough was so sticky and impossible to stamp out with cookie cutters. I tried to do drop cookies but they turned out cake like and bland. Try it, if it works for you great but I think I'll find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
these cookies taste like play dough! they need more sugar and do not roll out they look cute but don't taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME!!! One of the best soft cookies I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I've received a lot of compliments on the flavor and they were simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great taste! No fun to roll out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 6,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States