The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe but I have to add about 2 cups more flour because its not roll-able for me. otherwise I love these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber D James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Not sure why these received such amazing reviews. It was only by reading reviews and other recipes that I was able to have successful cookies from this. I added more vanilla and definitely chill more than an hour - helps to put in fridge between rolling out for cookies. Use regular or powdered sugar instead of flour for the rolling out - to prevent from sticking. Also - I tried 375 and 395 with better results. Will keep for now and look for another recipe as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by justmeandacake
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great recipe!! Easy to put together... And bakes real nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I tried this bc of the most helpful review and I should have listened to the most critical review! These did not roll out at all! Well they rolled out but stuck to the counter no matter how I tried to keep that from happening. My kids and I were very disappointed we couldnt make use of our cookie cutters and instead had to roll and smash these cookies like regular cookie dough. They rose a good bit in the oven and ended up tasting rather bisquity! Very disppointed that this had such great reviews.... I just dont understand why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I make these cookies EVERY YEAR for Christmas and for a fundraiser in spring, and everyone LOVES them so much! I leave dough in fridge overnight and it's perfect the next day (if using a mixer be sure to mix slow as otherwise the consistency is not quite right and it ends up sticky). I have people put orders in for cookies every christmas and I currently have 4 individual people and 3 families to bake for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I added the extra cup of sugar and the extra teaspoon of vanilla as so many had suggested. My dough was a bit sticky so I used a mixture of half flour and half powdered sugar on my rolling surface. I spread the flour mixture heavily on my rolling surface and the dough stayed workable. I started off with a cooler oven thinking 400 was too high since the cookies were a bit thick but then they spread into blobs when baking. I put the oven temp back to 400 and that solved the problem. The cookies stayed very soft for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
very pleased with this recipe. Easy to handle and roll out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I had to at least double the flour to be able to roll out the dough (and yes, this was after refrigerating it). Then had to add a ton of sugar to the last half batch since the first half tasted like...bland bread. I'm wondering if there is way too much butter in these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
INCREDIBLE, "BEST COOKIE EVER"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Me and my mother made these for this coming Christmas and they're so delicious!!! Thanks for this perfect recipe! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rylee Pearl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 6,580) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States