The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
We make this same recipe every year, and I love it. The only problem I ran into was "operator error" and I was rolling the dough out too thin. It was making them hard to pick up off the table after cutting them out. I started rolling it out thicker, and not only were they really easy to handle, but they cooked better and had a better flavor. It's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great recipe, I had been looking for a sugar cookie recipe that was just like my mom's and now I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delicious! And so fun to ice as a family during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
No difficulty rolling out, but the cookies were a little tough and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Loved this recipe it worked great,thank you for sharing..I found if a bit thicker they are much fluffier. :) I will use this more often now I see it was so perfect. I doubled it with no problems. Now to decorate them with a friends twins. Linda B
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bajic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I didn't care too much for this recipe. It was very stick after I chilled it for 2 hours. I followed the instructions and watched the video. I did everything the same but very sticky so I had to use ALOT of powdered sugar to finally get doughy. The taste was good but cookies were a little hard.. Not using it again... sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Great as written plus 1 tsp vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
These are, by far, my favourite sugar cookies. I've made them three years in a row now. They always turn out perfect, and are so easy to roll out. I always dust a little of flour on my rolling pin or on the dough, just to make sure it doesn't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
These are definitely the best sugar cookies I have ever made thanks to this recipe!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I finally made a tasty sugar cookie! This is the perfect recipe for sugar cookies. The only complaint is that I rolled them a little thicker than suggested and there weren't enough! Even a week later they are still moist and flavorful. I'm so happy to have this recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 6,615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States