The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I don't understand the negative comments on this recipe..I used it, found the cookies to be delicious and so did my family! very happy with the result of this recipe! I used no frosting..dusted them with powdered sugar and cinnamon..Sold like hotcakes at a bake sale..great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I read some of the negative reviews before making the cookies so I could find out what problems people were having with the recipe. Complaints about sticky dough and lack of flavor were the common theme. As far as flavor, I thought they turned out well. I did use 1 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla extract and used only 3/4 teaspoon of salt. I refrigerated the dough overnight. To avoid all the issues that others had with sticky dough, I rolled it out between layers of parchment paper. I think it would have been ok without. I think chilling the dough for longer than an hour is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I love this recipe. I've been making decorated cookies for over forty years and this one is a keeper. Don't change a thing. Stays soft and holds it's shape. So glad I found it as the cookies in other recipes I've tried were crisp. Love the soft ones best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years and the cookies taste great and turn out perfect every time. I make these with my daughter for Halloween and Christmas. She loves them and always looks forward to baking them. These cookies are kid friendly for decorating. They don't crack or break easily and never turn out hard or crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
wonderful cookie, I added a little more vanilla & some almond extract , the almond extract makes everyone ask what that taste is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe easy to make and really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
If I read a recipe & have any doubt,I usually make a 1/2 recipe,then I am not wasting as much,in these cookies there is a lot of butter,which is costly,just my thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These cookies came out amazingly! It was for a Christmas treat at work and everyone loved them and thought they were so cute a lot of them would pick them up and not want to eat them, but once they had one, that quickly turned into three or four. Excellent recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JescaLew

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I love the recipes ,but i used to make them when you converted the quantities to metric,for none cup cooks .¿why did this stop? ,that was when i stoppd cooking your cookies .I MISS BAKING THEM !! Metric back please ! Janci Clifton in Spain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danybean
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These are perfect--halved the recipe and they still turned out great! I made these using the Mocha Icing recipe by Carol, also on this site--winning combination!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 6,284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States