The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just Loved it !! Had to add flour to get the right consistency .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I ONLY use this recipe for sugar cookies. It's quite frankly the best I've ever tried. I make these at least 25 times a year because we run a small bakery business out of our home. So in other words LOTS of people pay for these cookies because they are that good. I live at high altitude and don't change a thing because this recipe works lovely at all altitudes. I add homemade buttercream frosting to decorate and they are dreamy delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenRush
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Best sugar cookies ever. I let mine refrigerate for at least a day. It makes them roll out easier. This my absolute go to recipe for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I make these for parties and they are gone and have to give how to make them all the time love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
The cookies were heavenly. I used the milk and powdered sugar icing and I'm glad I did. These were so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Love it! Best to roll out to about a half inch, otherwise they may be too crunchy and burn around the edges. These hold the perfect shape. I make them quite often! 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Long have I search for the perfect sugar cookie recipe and this one is it. You get a nice blistered top as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful, not sticky, used the tip of another reviewer to use sugar when rolling out instead of flour - great idea! I also did 1.5 x the vanilla just because I always do that with sugar cookies :) I let the dough refrigerate overnight and in between batches. Saving for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN ANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made these cookies for my guests... They are delicious .It's the best recipe ever... My daughters couldn't stop eating.. I passed the recipe to everyone.You should try it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
These are the best sugar cookies I have ever had! I made a double batch for a youth retreat and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States