The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my 3rd attempt at trying to make cut out cookies and based on reviews I decided to use this recipe. I did change it up a bit by adding 1c sugar, 1c powered sugar and 2 tablespoons of vanilla. I do recommend chilling it overnight in Saran wrap. When I was ready to use it I sectioned it in 4's and refrigerated the rest until I ready for my next batch. I did knead it first and the dough was perfect. I used part flour and part powered sugar, {sparingly}, to roll it out. I also didnt use a rolling pin, but with the palm of my hand. I baked at 350 vs 400 degrees for 8 minutes. Amazing! Golden bottom with nice soft cookie. My husband didnt even wait for them to be frosted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
made a hundred cookies. delicous and rollable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe makes the most delicious sugar cookies! I make a few alterations to the original recipe. I use 2.5 cups white sugar and 1/2 cup powdered sugar. I also add an extra teaspoon of vanilla, making it 2 teaspoons vanilla total. For easy clean up and convenience, I line baking sheets with parchment paper. This recipe has replaced the sugar cookie recipe that my family had been using for over a decade. That's just how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were easy and delicious! I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and 2 cups of white flour to make them a bit healthier. I also used 3 cups of white sugar and 2 teaspoons of vanilla, as suggested in the reviews. I didn't have any issues with them being too sticky either, as I let the dough sit in my fridge for a day before baking them. I made these 4 days ago and we are still munching on them. So good! I did ice some of them, but I preferred the un-iced ones. Just very good without anything added. I suppose a better icing recipe would have made me think different, but I found that these alone were very good. Not too sweet, just right. Try these. You will LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Loved it!! Read the VERY FEW BAD REVIEWS AND STILL TRIED IT AND IT CAME OUT BEAUTIFUL! Even my stubborn uncle couldn't stop himself from taking seconds...then thirds....fourth......by fifths I had to stop him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I found that when it was refrigerated for only an hour the dough was too sticky, so I stuck it in the freezer for an hour and found that is was no longer sticky and easier to roll out and cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
We think these cookies are delicious! I've been making them for several years for our cookie decorating tradition. They stay soft for days and are easy to decorate. I love the simplicity of this recipe and they've always turned out yummy. I did bake them for 10-12 minutes. I used the Sugar Cookie Icing recipe off this site. Great duo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent. Taste amazing and really easy to roll as long as you keep the dough chilled. Thank you for this recipe, it will become a Christmas tradition in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 6,633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States