The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The dough was extremely crumbley and the cookies have no flavour. I felt like it was alot of work for a disappointing turnout. Might consider trying it again, but maybe with butter next time instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristin Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This dough is soft and sticky, even when chilled overnight. It is not sweet, the taste is terrible, and not a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These are the best Sugar cookies that I've ever had. Extra buttery goodness! A hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I have been in search of a good sugar cookie recipe and I would say this is it! The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was good, but this time I followed some others advice and added 1 extra cup of granulated sugar and 1 cup of powdered sugar. This addition made it perfect and didn't seem to effect how they turned out. Also, I read some bad reviews because of how sticky the dough was.....I can't stress enough how important it is to chill the dough before you start working with it!!! Makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is my 3rd attempt at trying to make cut out cookies and based on reviews I decided to use this recipe. I did change it up a bit by adding 1c sugar, 1c powered sugar and 2 tablespoons of vanilla. I do recommend chilling it overnight in Saran wrap. When I was ready to use it I sectioned it in 4's and refrigerated the rest until I ready for my next batch. I did knead it first and the dough was perfect. I used part flour and part powered sugar, {sparingly}, to roll it out. I also didnt use a rolling pin, but with the palm of my hand. I baked at 350 vs 400 degrees for 8 minutes. Amazing! Golden bottom with nice soft cookie. My husband didnt even wait for them to be frosted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
made a hundred cookies. delicous and rollable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This recipe makes the most delicious sugar cookies! I make a few alterations to the original recipe. I use 2.5 cups white sugar and 1/2 cup powdered sugar. I also add an extra teaspoon of vanilla, making it 2 teaspoons vanilla total. For easy clean up and convenience, I line baking sheets with parchment paper. This recipe has replaced the sugar cookie recipe that my family had been using for over a decade. That's just how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were easy and delicious! I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour and 2 cups of white flour to make them a bit healthier. I also used 3 cups of white sugar and 2 teaspoons of vanilla, as suggested in the reviews. I didn't have any issues with them being too sticky either, as I let the dough sit in my fridge for a day before baking them. I made these 4 days ago and we are still munching on them. So good! I did ice some of them, but I preferred the un-iced ones. Just very good without anything added. I suppose a better icing recipe would have made me think different, but I found that these alone were very good. Not too sweet, just right. Try these. You will LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Loved it!! Read the VERY FEW BAD REVIEWS AND STILL TRIED IT AND IT CAME OUT BEAUTIFUL! Even my stubborn uncle couldn't stop himself from taking seconds...then thirds....fourth......by fifths I had to stop him
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 6,627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States