The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very delicious and easy. I did add more vanilla and powdered sugar. Kept dough in the freezer and only made a few at a time to enjoy fresh. Since I have never found a rolled recipe so tender I will alway use this recipe for a sugar cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made these cookies in football shapes for a football themed party. They were such a hit. I followed the recipe exactly. Its important to keep the dough well chilled, and cut them nice and thick. They looked like bakery cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is the best sugar cookie recipe I've ever used! I made Christmas cookies, and was pleasantly surprised that it made 5 dozen cookies. The cookies didn't crumble, weren't to sweet or dry. They are definitely worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
As a beginner, I found it excellent ! I've made it twice and though I had to add some more flour to make it less sticky, both times were a complete success. I highly recommend it, all my family and friends loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
These really are great. I had to watch my baking time a bit as some of my darker pans needed removing from the oven before the minimum time specified. I found even on the lighter pans the min time was best for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
These tasted ok but were more cake-like in texture than what I was looking for, and they puff up quite a bit when baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Bit too sweet. It was great for my first sugar cookie recipe, but I've moved onto a less sweet version for my future cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Bozman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan Guest Childers
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is now my go-to sugar cookie recipe! I've made many sugar cookies, and crossed many recipes off my list, but this one will remain! The perfect cookie that stays soft, with the creamiest texture! And it made over 50 really nice-sized cookies! (The picture shows cookies that are 3" in diameter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Not as good as sour cream sugar cookies, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
So easy and great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States