The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Best Sugar Cookie recipe ever. My daughter and I make these cookies for every holiday. I don't change a thing. I use parchment paper and they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARBVT.SM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I followed the directions, and even chilled the dough overnight. It was a sticky mess. I had to start over from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowgirlcakery
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Love this recipe!! Cookies cme out perfect for my nephews birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I love this recipe, it turns out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe is great! They taste like real bakery sugar cookies! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrenabee
Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I love this recipe. I used it at Christmas time and am using it again to make Easter cookies for my grandson to decorate. I divide the dough into 3 sections and wrap each in plastic wrap to chill, keeping the others in the fridge until ready to use. I think having a nicely chilled dough is the key to rolling out a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanita

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qia Walters
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
OMG! The heading is absolutely right. Everyone loved these. I first used it for my family's Christmas activity. Normally I make ginger bread houses with my kids, nieces and nephews, but this year we decided to make and decorate Christmas cookies. They were so good, even the teenagers had to get in on the fun and usually they think they're too cool for kiddie stuff. But they weren't too cool for these cookies. Since then, I've made a just because batch and a Valentine's Day batch. Two suggestions I did use that I saw in previous comments, 1: rolling the dough on parchment paper and using powered sugar as opposed to flour to surface it. This makes transferring the cookies to cookie sheet easier when you cut on the parchment paper and just transfer the entire paper to sheet. Just remove the extra dough around the cut cookies and add it back to the unused batch. Overall, this is my new cookie recipe. Its's going in the books to pass down for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qia Walters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stewartsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Super yummy! My kids, their friends, and their teachers loved it! Very easy to make and is great for cut outs and decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I thought they came out LOVELY! I dont understand the people whining about the dough being sticky. Are you sure you added enough flour? Did you let it chill in the refrigerator for at least an hour? Some people had to do something wrong. I am not much of a baker or cook and it was SIMPLE to me, and came up tasting almost EXACTLY like a specialty sugar cookie sold by one of my FAVORITE hometown places to visit! The Eat N Park smiley cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States