The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
my students (high school) made these and they came out super. They enjoyed making them and we used a "cause ribbon" cutter and iced them with pink icing and pink sanding sugar--Super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were so great even my year old daughter had an easy time rolling and cutting out the cookies. Would not change a thing in the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lucyshyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for my kids, they loved it! The only thing I would tell others to do differently is to put the cookies in the oven for 6 minutes instead of 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I can't bake a frozen pizza but these cookies turned out FANTASTIC! The first cut-out cookies I made that actually cut-out! My sons and I had a blast decorating these for Halloween! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Excellent! I also opted for the higher quantities of sugar/vanilla after my first batch. I divided the dough into several balls, and kept them on wax paper, in the refrigerator. After rolling/cutting out a set, I formed another ball out of the scraps and popped it back in to cool while I worked on the next set. Keeps the dough workable. I also coated my cut outs in granular sugar, prior to baking, for a little extra sweetness and a pretty shimmer. Huge hit at my son's school. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This recipe is great! Just make sure to not roll the cookies too thin and also don't bake them until they are hard- sometimes it depends on what kind of pan you use( light colored or dark) I've also made these with mostly whole wheat flour( 4 cups whole wheat, 1 cup white flour) and they turned out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazing! I always make these for my family and any potlucks I ever go to. Cooking them for 5 minutes has worked really well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzzie
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Tasty cookies and so much fun! Great recipe and helpful hint with the paining of the icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. Delicious and held the shapes very well. This is my new go to sugar cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is a good recipe, I didn't make any change just made half vanilla and half with chocolate. Made panda cookies and turn out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zhuangpopo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Semarang, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
Living In: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,545) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States