The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
these cookies taste like play dough! they need more sugar and do not roll out they look cute but don't taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME!!! One of the best soft cookies I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe! I've received a lot of compliments on the flavor and they were simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great taste! Horrible to roll out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very good recipe. I used some tips from other reviews, such as rolling the dough, using sugar instead of flour. The cookies turned out soft and fluffy. Others I tried just wouldn't rise at all, no matter how thick I rolled the dough. I have a large family, and found that before they could frost them all, my children ate a few. To me that means very good. My kids normally won't even try cookies without frosting, let alone continue eating them. So, overall, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I love these cookies!! This recipe tastes exactly like the ones my great aunt used to make. I've asked her for her recipe but she's never been willing to give it up. Now I have my own!! I also refrigerate my dough before rolling it out. These bake up soft and stay that way, a nice cake-like consistency. Yum!! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Zinck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I had to try this one, it was amazing... I did add an extra cup of sugar and an extra teaspoon of vanilla like suggested by several raters, it turn out perfect. My daughter and I had fun decorating the cookies! Perfect cookie cutter recipe. I will make them again this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Yum! These sugar cookies remind me of the ones you can buy at the grocery store, only better. When rolled out to a thicker cookie and removed from oven before getting brown, they have the same consistency as the ones in the store, love it! As other reviewers, I cut down on the vanilla. I used another suggestion and rolled them out on powdered sugar instead of flour. I also used rice flour for a 1/3 of this recipe and I loved the texture! One other reviewer said they were to bland when all was said and done. I believe if you roll it out on powdered sugar, they are perfect. Adding some icing will be sweeter and have the kids sing the praises of this cookie...like I said Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDIKAYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Honestly, there was nothing sugary about these sugar cookies. They were quite bland and I followed the recipe to the T! I will not be using this recipe again, and there are far tastier sugar cookie recipies available on this website. They taste like a regular italian cookie with little flavour. And thus, I shall not waste them but have them with my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These turn out great every time. The dough is sticky so use lots of flour for rolling them out. Otherwise, they are delicious, soft and fluffy! They are not puffing - I really am asked for the recipe every time I give these to someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 6,490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States