The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've done a lot of sugar cookie recipes and this by far was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Great recipe. Will become my new standard for rolled sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Dough was easy to work with, and cookies tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Made it exactly like the recipe says to, they turned out perfect!! Best ones I've ever made!! I got lots of compliments. Left the dough in the frig for 8 hours, it's sticky at first but once you lay it on the floured surface, so easy to work with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Go to Christmas recipe for me. After letting the dough rest in the fridge, I roll em out in confectioners sugar. They always turn out beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was easy and they tasted great. On the second batch I didn't have enough vanilla, so I added 1/2 tsp peppermint extract. Everyone loved them. So from now on I am going to make it a practice to add 1/2 tsp peppermint extract to the recipe, even when I DO have enough vanilla. That hint of mint is a nice tasty surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Kerrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I followed two other reviewers. Cut the flour by a cup, and one egg. Added another cup of sugar to equal 3. Blech. Flour and egg decrease worked well. 3 cups of sugar was too much. I'll shortly upload my version with pix for excellent sugar cookies. (couldn't find it during the holi-daze of 2014)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made the mistake of adding sugar to this recipe as top reviews suggested, if you plan to add a glaze, that is plenty extra sugar. I made this recipe one year just as is and it was wonderful with the glaze. The dough is hard to work with, but I find it to be a great sugar cookie in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
What a fail. Like many said the dough was super sticky!!! I still gave it a try anyway. And added powdered sugar along the way to help minimize the stickiness but was still a fail. I continued on anyway, a little discouraged by all the extra work I put into the dough I didn't put a lot of energy into it after cutting/shaping the cookies. On the plus side after baking I broke off a piece and the flavor was not bad (considering all the extra powdered sugar I added along the way). I will defer to a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Amazing recipe. I needed a little more flour but I expected that from the comments here. I had cookies for days. So delicious. I'm trying half the portions this one yields and I will eat them all night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 6,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Karen's Tips for Easy Rolled Sugar Cookies

Get tips for making classic cut-out cookies.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States