The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by xtinamarie
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
First time making potato salad & I loved it! Thanks for the recipe. I had a BBQ at our house and had multiple family members say they loved it! I followed the recipe exactly as stated but did not add the optional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
fantastic! only things I did different was yellow potatoes instead of red, add bacon (of course) and 1/2 cup of mayo and 1/2 cup of sour cream instead of 1 cup of mayo best potato salad ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
All I can say is wow!!Love this recipe. I added green dye for st. patty's day!! It was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Akin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherminator
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Didn't have ranch so left it out, also left out the optional ingredients, I used 10 Idaho potatoes, 1 1/2 cups of mayo, 1/3 dill pickle relish,2 tbls yellow mustard, 1 teaspoon of brown spicy mustard, also added half a small jar of green olives. great base this recipe is, fix it the way you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I've had so many complements on this potato Salad, it is our camping staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. I just cubed the potatoes and gently boiled them for 15 mins instead of going through the process above (I don't believe in peeling red potatoes anyway). I really like the flavor the ranch and relish add. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris McDaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My family loves this Potato Salad! We add the pepperoncinis,they add so much flavor! I've also used Yukon Gold potatoes instead of Red Potatoes. Thank you for this recipe, it is well used in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My first time trying to make potato salad ever. Recipe was easy to follow and the result was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Minus the optional ingredients, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States