The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Decenet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I usually don't follow other's recipes . I mostly do my own thing season to taste as I prepare. I like to look for new things to make and the different variations of the things I do. I've been making this type of potato salad for years . Never have I added ranch dressing to it. This time I did. Wow !! What a wonderful difference it made. This is the best potato salad I've ever made an eaten . Thank you for posting it. It tastes just like my mom's did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Great flavors. I make this quite a bit and its always a hit. I do use Dijon mustard instead of yellow, just because I like the extra kick. Otherwise, I follow it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saratoga Springs, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was as close to my grandma's home make potato salad as I have ever come. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daliwolf Bacon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Love this recipe but one of my biggest complaints for recipes like this is the lack of measured ingredients. ..."one chopped onion" or " 10 red potatoes" is too vague imo. not all veggies are created equal so it becomes a trial and error exercise. Please recipe posters include measurements....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made it yesterday. Everyone loved it. The only changes were added celery and bacon and left out the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this for to go along with our BBQ ribs and it was perfect. It is a nice alternative to the all mayo salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BPEREZBMW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Sooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was a great potato salad. Made it for a get together with the in-laws and it was the first dish to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe Labor Day weekend for the 1st time minus the black olives & it turned out marvelously!!! My husband doesn't even like potato salad but he enjoyed this.. Thank you all for sharing ?? ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States