The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This potato salad is the best I have ever made or tasted! One trick is to let it sit for several hours or overnight to let the ranch dressing flavor mix with the others or it won't taste right. I did leave out the olives and pepperoncini because my family doesn't like these two. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This potato salad is a winner. Just like I remember it from my mom. Don't skimp on the relish, it really added something special to the flavor. This will be my keeper recipe for Potato salad forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I doubled this recipe for a large family gathering. Major hit! Everyone has their favorite homemade potatoe salad recipe, and this one ranked at the top. I added chopped cerlery and shredded carrots to give it more of a crunch. For the final presentation, I saved two of the eggs, sliced them and arranged them on top, with paprika sprnkles. Absolutely delicious. This is a keeper and joins the family favorites! Wish I had taken a picture :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I have made this several times and my whole family requests it now!! I like it warm, cold and even a few days later! This truly is the best potato salad ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I made this recipe pretty much as recommended and it is fermenting in the fridge as I type. I had a couple of sneak preview bites before I put it into hibernation overnight and if this is going to taste better tomorrow then I guess I will be in heaven on my lunch break... Thanks much it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Thought this was fantastic,made it for the first time. Hubby loved it. The only thing I changed was chopping up celery :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Best potato salad ever. I don't use the optional ingredients (I am a vegetarian) nor do I add the celery seed. It tastes amazing, but does require a bit of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Incredibly tasty and an absolute hit with an outdoor group I served it for!!! Several people asked for the recipe, and. I was glad to send them to allrecipes.com and give cheftini full credit! Thanks for making me look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Don't understand why someone would give this a one star....this is perfect and just like the way I make my potato salad.....excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panzeelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe reminds me of my mothers which I really miss. I loved this recipe... especially the banana peppers at the end. It gives it added texture and zing. I do use light ranch dressing... just to cut back on the fat a bit. You can't tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren

Displaying results 1-10 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States