The Best Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I think this might just be the best potato salad ever! The flavor is great, and I never would have thought to add ranch dressing to potato salad. So this recipe is great for originality. The texture is smooth while the flavor is tangy in a subtle way. The mayo/ranch combo did turn out kind of liquidy, which might not be what some people want, because it doesn't stay on the potatoes real well, but the flavor is amazing. Five out of five people liked it in my house, so I'm sure it will be made again. Thank you for the recipe, cheftini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
What a success! I had to give it four stars tho because I did later the recipe. I used lite sour cream instead of mayonnaise, used chopped pickles instead of relish, used purple onion, added chives, and used more mustard than it calls for. I would hands down make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlove3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
First off I totally screwed up by not cooking the potatoes long enough. BUT, even with a couple crunchy potatoes, this is the BEST potato salad I've ever had! Only thing I added was bacon. Not because it needed it, it truly doesn't, but because it's bacon. Lol! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!! I'll be making this way more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyandjohnk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I added some sugar, about 3 tbs, and I left out the last two ingredients on the list. My family LOVED it!!!!! Including my fussy 3 year old son!!! Yay!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Cheftini should change the name to THE WORLDS BEST POTATO SALAD. This recipe is what made me register to Allrecipes.com I saved this recipe to my favorites on my mac book and took two weeks,but I decided to try it out today. I went to super market and gathered everything I would need and this recipe turned out fantastic. The optional stuff I left out,but this recipe was a huge success. Please excuse my profile photo as I just returned home. I got two weeks with family before I head back out and I started watching a show on tv and I loved it and thats where photo came from lol anyway this was amazing. Thank You as I was looking for something to cook for my lady pot luck at church AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pfc Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Best potato salad ever!! Followed the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
It's official: this is indeed the world's best potato salad. I made this for my Mom, who always claimed that title for her potato salad. She took one bite, and declared this to be better. The thing is, I dislike potato salad, and did not so much as taste test this when I was making it. That's how good this recipe is! I followed the recipe exactly, since I had never made a potato salad before. Thanks for making me look like a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Bomb potato salad ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
The BEST potato salad I have ever had. Made it for a BBQ and received rave reviews from everyone even the kids. Think I can say this is better than my mom's. Followed the recipe exactly and made it a day a head like what was recommended in other reviews. I tasted it right after I made it and it was really salty. But after letting it sit over night it was the key. Also stays nice and creamy doesn't get dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Just added green onions instead of white and left out peppers and olives. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States