The Best Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
I made this crust and divided into small balls for some kids to make individual pizzas. It was very easy for them to work with and they really liked it. Also, I made this dough while my dad was gone and then made pizza for dinner. I always use a another recipe and this time he asked me what kind of crust it was. He loved it, and that's really a compliment coming from him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This turned out great. The only thing I did differently is I proofed the yeast, as I always do. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2000
The only thing with the recipe is that there is not enough water in it you need to add at least 1/4 cup more to have the dough come together. Now we don't go to the pizza shop...we don't need to with this recipe! It is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
This is by far the best homemade pizza dough I've ever had. We're ranting and raving over it right now as we eat it. (Ragu Old World Style sauce, fresh pressed garlic, Italian sausage, and pepperoni... Yay! Yummy!) Tip: If there's a problem with the dryness of the dough- use milk to bring it together. Go dough hook go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This pizza dough was DELICIOUS! I made it in my bread maker so it couldn't have been easier. You definitely need to add 2/3 cups of water instead of 1/3. The dough was so EASY to manipulate and form. I will never make another dough again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is a wonderful recipe my family loved it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYGIRLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. John, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I have tried lots of Pizza Crusts looking for the perfect one. This is it! We love it!!!! Even my fussy 2 year old eats it. And loves to help make it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Love this recipe! Only changes I made were mixing brown and white flour and I used butter instead of margarine and the best bit: I made it in my bread machine with the dough setting. Others are correct, more water is required, 1 cup seemed to do it last time. Very yummy crust and so easy to do with my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I've tried a lot of pizza crusts and so far this is my families favorite. I also made it in my bread machine and used 2/3 cups water. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Usually on weekends Ill make a pizza. Yesterday I decided to make one with eggplant, peppers and lots of cheese. I found Flutes best pizza crust and decided to try it. I had a time with it because there was not enough liquid to get it to stick together in a ball as he suggested. Anyone else have this trouble?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States