The Best Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was good crust, and very easy to work with. I doubled the recipe, and used the bread machine to mix it up. Ended up needing another 1/3c of water. Baked up great. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I'm always amazed when someone recommends cooking a pizza at 375 degrees. This is why you are having to cook the crust twice. Try at least 450. Commercial restaurants are still higher. I saw a program on "Worlds best pizza from Naples" where their oven was 1000 degrees and it took 90 seconds to fully cook the pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mysteryman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Double water, drop the milk powder and marg., add 1/2 sourdough starter - fwalla!! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Nemati

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This turned out well but I had to make some major changes. The dough was so shaggy and absolutely would not form even what I would call dough without adding quite a bit more water. Maybe double what I started with? It didn't rise well at all either the first or second time. It did rise some, but not double even after 3 hours time. My husband ended up eating just the toppings off his pieces, but I didn't think it was inedible, just not one of the better recipes I've made. Our teen ate nearly half the pizza and never said anything negative. Thanks, this was an easy recipe and maybe I made an error somewhere which is why I had disappointing results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Fabulous, just need to add more water. It is a little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayce
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I love this crust! (It does need ¼ cup more water.) I definitely need to work on my pizza crust technique. I let my kiddies & husband make their own pizza, what a hit!! Next time I will just make a BIG pizza instead of multiple ones so I can master the crust on the outside! I used the Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe on this site. Great combo!! Thanks for the recipe! It was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I left and earlier review but wanted to add this. I made a buffalo chicken recipe with this dough and WOW was it great. The dough is so fantastic with any pizza. Thanks a lot, I will never make any other pizza dough recipe again, Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This crust was just about perfect. I made it in my bread machine, and the texture was perfect. However, I spread a little EVOO and garlic salt on the crust before I baked it which really added to the flavor. I would give it a 5 for texture, and a 4 for flavor. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I love this one so much..I've tried numerous pizza base recipes, and this one my taste buds the best. I gave it a 4 star because I have to add more water untill beautiful dough form...maybe becasue I used bread machine instead of kneeding it by hand...but at last it turn out soft, and definitely not dry or crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Love this recipe! Only changes I made were mixing brown and white flour and I used butter instead of margarine and the best bit: I made it in my bread machine with the dough setting. Others are correct, more water is required, 1 cup seemed to do it last time. Very yummy crust and so easy to do with my bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States