The Best Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Desert Moon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Our 13 year old daughter made this for dessert tonight with little help from mom. It turned out wonderful! My mother-in-law had a taste of Pavlova years ago and remembered loving it. She says this recipe (and our daughter's fabulous cooking) clearly exceeded her last Pavlova experience! Thanks for sharing a fabulous recipe! I know our daughter will be making this again, hopefully very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Moon

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
My mother-in-law made this soon after I started gluten free for medical reasons. It is fabulous! I had to make it and see if mine turned out as well. It did! So yummy and a great summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I have made a variation on this recipe MANY MANY times with complete success, with a couple of subtle differences. I have always lined my baking sheet with a large sheet of heavy brown paper (a NECESSITY for baking meringue), drawn my design on it, and mounded the egg white mixture accordingly. Also, I use 1 tsp cream of tartar once the egg whites reach frothy stage (NO cornstarch or vinegar). For the cream top, I also use 1 cup whipping cream, whip it to stand up in peaks, and add 8-oz. brick of softened cream cheese and 1/2 tsp almond extract. Once it's mounded on top of the baked meringue crust, I open a can of "lite" canned cherry pie filling and pour over the top. Absolutely my favorite dessert of all time. Another consideration: this meringue crust may be more successful for you in lower humidity, if you are ever so blessed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I've made this recipe 3 times and each time is a hit! Everyone oohs and aahs. Even my friends who are not dessert lovers, love this! The best pavlova recipe I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I made this for my daughters class presentation on Australia and it turned out horrible! I followed the directions... I thought. I must have done something wrong becuase it came out flat and crunchy...Yikes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Great. Followed the advice of others and used vinegar instead of lemon juice and 1.5 tsp corn starch. Baked on 275 for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy Hook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This truly is the 'Best Pavlova'.. I haven't had this since I was a kid and it brings back wonderful memories. I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. Now when I go to some ones house for dinner I bring the pavlova for desert and I can never leave without giving the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Bonhomme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I added a tsp of vanilla to the egg whites. Also, I added lemon zest and a little lemon juice to the whipping cream. Then, I topped it with pomegranite, in addition to some raspberries. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Man was this good! So light and refreshing. The merengue (SP?) crust was the best part...it was crunchy on the outside and a little lemony gooey on the inside. I didnt realize how long it takes to beat the cream to make whipped cream! I almost gave up thinking it wouldnt work..but i held out and glad I did! Great recipe...and even though Ive had no other pavlova...im sure this one is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
really esay and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States