The Best Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was the first recipe that I tried for the Pavlova, and it was a super success. I think the ratio of eggs to the rest of the ingredients is pretty important, especially for it to be that perfect crispy on the outside and soft in the inside. This is the simplest recipe and it works!!! I've tried varying amounts of egg whites from other recipes.. and they were total disasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This will be my new favourite. Very good and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Really easy to make, looks and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shumphreys
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Amazing recipe! this was my first time making AND tasting pavlova and it turned out absolutely delicious. I followed the recipe and directions exactly except for the whipped cream. Great crowd pleaser. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I love this recipe, it's simple, tasty and always impresses the guests. I do make a couple of minor changes. I found the cornstarch affected the texture/flavour so reduced it to 1.5 tsp. I also whipped in the last 1/4 c of sugar plus cornstarch rather than folding it in. That way it dissolves in the egg white better (I still fold in the lemon juice). To help stop the parchment paper from sliding around on the baking tray as you spread the meringue mixture, put a small smear of mixture between the paper and tray. I also like to add vanilla to the whipping cream and use raspberries or a mixture of summer berries. Thanks for sharing this delicious summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I made lemon curd yesterday and so I had 3 egg whites that needed to be used. I have never made pavlova before, so today was the day. This was so easy. I can't even believe how easy it was to make the base. After it was done baking, my 3 kids looked at it and said they would not be eating it. I put the whipped cream and berries on before serving it and "forced" them to try just a bite, so they would know what it tasted like. Well, the pavlova is gone, and my husband and I both had a sliver of a piece. Guess the kids liked it, and now I will have to find more recipes that use just egg yolks - because I know where to use the whites. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! My husband and I both loved it! The strawberries were a little tart which worked great with the sweetness of the pavlova. The texture was just perfect crunchy outside and fluffly smooth inside. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandanico

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmwm
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe. So easy. I'd never made a pavlova before but needed something gluten-free for a dinner party. I forgot the salt but it didn't matter! I substituted 1.5 tsp vinegar for the lemon juice on others' recommendations, and I baked for an hour at 275F instead of 300F (also on others' recommendations). The meringue baked perfectly, the cream was a cinch to make, and I topped it with fresh, sliced strawberries. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
amazing, and so easy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Desert Moon
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Our 13 year old daughter made this for dessert tonight with little help from mom. It turned out wonderful! My mother-in-law had a taste of Pavlova years ago and remembered loving it. She says this recipe (and our daughter's fabulous cooking) clearly exceeded her last Pavlova experience! Thanks for sharing a fabulous recipe! I know our daughter will be making this again, hopefully very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Moon

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States