The Best Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
light and fluffy! i also had alot of whip left so i suggest making less than the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was an impressive, easy dessert that made my Gluten Intolerant daughter very happy. I followed the recipe exactly as written and topped it with raspberries. It was light and rich at the same time. I don't know how that's possible, but it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Dear lord this stuff is amazing ! Spent what felt like an eternity hand beating (4) egg whites. I wasn't sure it was worth it until I finally tried it. It was. I ended up using cool whip because there was no way I could hand whip heavy cream after the whites. Topped with fresh strawberries and mangos. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good. Pretty fullproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I was going to pull out my pastry bag but got too lazy and made this free style. I am so glad I did. It looks beautiful in the free form. The only criticism I have with this recipe is that it is very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I had this at the home of a proffessor in New Zealand last month. they used a tsp of vinegar instead of lemon juice and used 4 egg whites and topped it with Kiwi. They baked it for at 350 for 15 minutes then 150 for 1 1/4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
excellent. A big hit at the dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I cannot wait to try this. I have been wanting to try a Pavlova forever but was hesitant but this reciped seems perfect for me. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I've made this 3 times in the week and it is a great easy recipe! I can't toleratre whipped cream so substituted cool whip and it was a great desert to serve with lots of positive comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Deliscious! (Although the picture kind of lies...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States