The Best Pavlova Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This recipe worked a treat! I followed the recipe exactly, and the outcome was great. The meringue base was perfectly light, and crisp on the outside/chewy on the inside. Absolutely brilliant. I used CoolWhip instead of cream for the filling, and topped it with strawberries. A perfect dessert for our Christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
A gluten free dessert that was awesome. I definately would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I really liked this. The first time i made it it came out perfect. I made it again just now and it still came out good but a bit lopsided and my hubby got regular whipping cream not heavy but all in all it was still good. I also used castor sugar not regular sugar,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldberrysusan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
light and fluffy! i also had alot of whip left so i suggest making less than the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was an impressive, easy dessert that made my Gluten Intolerant daughter very happy. I followed the recipe exactly as written and topped it with raspberries. It was light and rich at the same time. I don't know how that's possible, but it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Dear lord this stuff is amazing ! Spent what felt like an eternity hand beating (4) egg whites. I wasn't sure it was worth it until I finally tried it. It was. I ended up using cool whip because there was no way I could hand whip heavy cream after the whites. Topped with fresh strawberries and mangos. Everyone should try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good. Pretty fullproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I was going to pull out my pastry bag but got too lazy and made this free style. I am so glad I did. It looks beautiful in the free form. The only criticism I have with this recipe is that it is very, very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I had this at the home of a proffessor in New Zealand last month. they used a tsp of vinegar instead of lemon juice and used 4 egg whites and topped it with Kiwi. They baked it for at 350 for 15 minutes then 150 for 1 1/4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
excellent. A big hit at the dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Fresh Strawberry Pavlova

Watch Chef John make a beautiful strawberry dessert from Down Under.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States