The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great recipe family really enjoyed it. The only things I will do different next time is crush up the croutons a little and cook the garlic just a bit to remove some of the heaviness of the raw garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is delicious.The only changes I made was using homemade marinara sauce, homemade garlic croutons from lo cal bread and part skim mozzarella to save on some calories and carbs.I will make this again.Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I made tis per the video instructions. It was fantastic with no changes necessary. Chef John never lets me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Super easy and delicious! Will definitely make again! I basically halved the recipe by using about 1 lb of chicken breast tenders, halving the other ingredients and by baking in a 6 cup Pyrex baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Followed recipe as directed n we didn't care for it. Sticking with reg parmesan chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is the dish I serve when I have company over for supper. Super easy casserole and everyone loves it! My suggestion would be to use 2 jars of marinara sauce which is about 3 1/2 to 4 cups of marinara and 2 bags of crutons I don't find that one bag is enough! I love to use red pepper flakes but if you have picky eaters beware as it can make the dish very spicy depending on how much you use. I cook in my oven at 350 degrees for at least 50 minutes. I add grated cheese (cheddar or mozzarella) sprinked on top ten minutes before end time. I serve with spaghetti and garlic bread. Thanks for a great recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crwhitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
So Good! My husband declared it a "keeper"! I did add lightly brown onions and chopped red pepper to the olive oil in the bottom of the baking dish. I took another cook's advice and browned the chicken before baking. Those were the only changes I made. This is a wonderful EASY, FAST dish to make. I am looking forward to sharing this with company. Dot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is my new go to chicken parmesean recipe. It's so easy to put togther. I love the garlic flavor that came throughout the chicken. Such a smart tip putting the oil and garlic on the bottom of the dish. I didn't bother with exact measurements and I was out of basil so I used italian seasoning and it was still good and not a bit dry. I also love that it's not breaded and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Quick healthy preparation, subtracted the pepper flakes for sensitive tummies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States