The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Followed recipe as directed n we didn't care for it. Sticking with reg parmesan chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This is the dish I serve when I have company over for supper. Super easy casserole and everyone loves it! My suggestion would be to use 2 jars of marinara sauce which is about 3 1/2 to 4 cups of marinara and 2 bags of crutons I don't find that one bag is enough! I love to use red pepper flakes but if you have picky eaters beware as it can make the dish very spicy depending on how much you use. I cook in my oven at 350 degrees for at least 50 minutes. I add grated cheese (cheddar or mozzarella) sprinked on top ten minutes before end time. I serve with spaghetti and garlic bread. Thanks for a great recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crwhitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
So Good! My husband declared it a "keeper"! I did add lightly brown onions and chopped red pepper to the olive oil in the bottom of the baking dish. I took another cook's advice and browned the chicken before baking. Those were the only changes I made. This is a wonderful EASY, FAST dish to make. I am looking forward to sharing this with company. Dot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This is my new go to chicken parmesean recipe. It's so easy to put togther. I love the garlic flavor that came throughout the chicken. Such a smart tip putting the oil and garlic on the bottom of the dish. I didn't bother with exact measurements and I was out of basil so I used italian seasoning and it was still good and not a bit dry. I also love that it's not breaded and fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Quick healthy preparation, subtracted the pepper flakes for sensitive tummies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this for supper tonight and loved it! So easy to put together...throw it in the oven and forget about it! I made a few changes so I wouldn't have to make a trip to the store. I used Kraft 4 Cheese Italian Blend shredded cheese...and since it had parmesan in it I omitted the parm. Next time I'm going to use a few boneless skinless thighs too, since that's what I prefer. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi*H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Sauce became way too watery. I used chichen tenders that I marinated in italian dressing. I should have lightly brouwn the tenders first because the jucies from them turnd the entire dish into a mushy mess. I ate it but salvaged the chicken tenders to use later and threw out the rest. Will NOT make this again. Real chicken parmesan for me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a good recipe. I used uncooked cubed chicken breasts and crushed the croutons roughly. Probably chicken tenders would work well. Next time I would cover the dish with foil and cook for 30 mins. before adding the additonal cheese and crushed croutons. Then uncover and cook another 10 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
YES YES YES!!! This is the one! Chicken was VERY moist and seasoned,purely AMAZING in my recapie box for next week FOR sure- NO complaints, kids loved it too!- just PERFECT!thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather A. Hanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States