The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Eh. Edible but not great. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Super easy and yummy! I would try a little more sauce next time. Even the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very tasty and easy. This took ~45 mins in my oven. I cut up the chicken into small pieces and served over spaghetti with extra marinara and with a side of garlic bread. Make sure to pick a marinara sauce that isn't too sweet if that is your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is wonderful! I work very long hours and I am the one who cooks, so to be able to throw together Chicken Parm in minutes, is amazing! I diced the chicken into cubes and browned in olive oil and galic, instead of using whole breasts, so the chicken will absorb more of my sauce. I make my own marinara sauce in huge batches, so with that, I can throw this together, bake it and serve within 45 minutes, so no one has to wait for weekends for this heavenly dish! The croutons to create the crispy breading, is brilliant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was very good. I browned the breasts as shown in the video. I would only tweak things a little next time. I would slice the breasts in half or pound them thinner because the best bites were the ones that had a fairly even balance of topping to chicken breast. I also had large croutons so I broke them up some before adding them to the dish, and I think it would be even better if I crushed them more next time - not completely crushed into bread crumbs, but crumbly with some chunks so it's easier to get them spread evenly over the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was incredibly well received by my four boys and my husband. I would definitely use a spicy marinara because we like heat. I loved making this because is was super easy. I gave the recipe to my brother for his 4 picky kids and they loved it too. This is a keeper in my rotation. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was a big "fail". The croutons sucked all the flavor and moisture out of the cheese, so there was a big glued together crust of dry cheese and bread on top. It turned out to be a lot of work for very little satisfaction. Also, cutting the chicking into 2" cubes would have allowed the meat to absorb the marinara. Next time, I'll skip the croutons and put the parmesan UNDER the mozzarella - if there is a "next time".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Followed the directions carefully. The dish was tasty but the croutons became soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Super easy and flavorful! Modifications for next time: I used thin-cut chicken breasts, but think it would be better to use thicker breasts cut into chunks as recommended by other reviewers. In mine, it didn't seem like there was enough chicken to compliment the topping of sauce, cheese and croutons. The croutons I used were delicious but highly seasoned. Next time, I think I'll buy a milder/less seasoned crouton. Also, my croutons were the large sized but I pounded the in their bag to break them up. That worked well. I served it with steamed broccoli and salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
12/14 everyone loved it, rothbury croutons better than ms. callandra's. i did not brown it first and it was fine. let cook uncovered first 15 min and then put lid on for the rest of the time. good with a side of spagetti with butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States