The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I was so disappointed. I went and bought quality croutons and the chicken pieces all the same size as suggested. I baked the dish for 35 min. and with the meat thermometer it was registering at 140 increased the cooking time to 10 more minutes and the croutons burned a little. The dish tasted to salty and the crouton and chees topping didn't mesh. It kept separating with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Far from the best. I followed recipe and the Chicken was very bland. Really needs some flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Very easy and quick for a week night meal. Use more sauce there is no harm doing that only more yummy topping for the pasta of your choice. I crushed up the croutons and made sure they had plenty of cheese on top. (The first time I made it the croutons were exposed and baked to the point of not being able to bite into them, everyone had to leave them on the side of their plate.) Brought this to a neighbor and they absolutely loved it, Wanted the recipe the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I have made this with both fresh ingredients (homemade marinara, fresh basil etc) and with prepared items (caned sauce, dried basil) and both ways are delicious. Plus it doesn't take long to prep so its a go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. It not only looked great, it tasted fabulous. Jeff John - I love your flavors. This is the second of your recipes I have made ( the other was your Hungarian goulash). Both were a hit in my house. I love cooking when the outcome is even better than what I was expecting. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Was four stars as a leftover when breadcrumbs had incorporated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Loved this! I did brown the chicken slightly and crush up the croutons per a few suggestions, but otherwise just threw it together and it was DELICIOUS. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because my chicken was a bit chewy but I think thats because I used frozen chicken instead of fresh. Otherwise this was FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This is a quick easy fix if you don't want to spend a lot time on the real thing. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed this 100% and it still came out like . I hate this website and chef john. Too much basil, there's enough basil in this recipe to make at least ten of these dishes; that of which I would not do because it's essentially chicken dish. Also the croutons cut my mouth. ;(!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States