The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Easy, Quick, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This receipt was great! I made it exactly as stated and my husband asked for thirds - that NEVER happens! My daughter and grandson had leftovers and couldn't eat fast enough. I gave her the receipt to take home. I think the croutons make the whole thing. Easy and awesome - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy! My husband loved it, and he is very picky! I made this with frozen chicken tenderloins (smaller than breasts) I had to bake it for a little over an hour. I would recommend covering the top with foil to avoid overbrowning of the cheese/crutons, which happened to me. But it was still delicious! I served over angel-hair pasta. Making the usual parm. chicken is such a hassle, this one tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was very good! Hubs and I both really enjoyed it. I deviated just a bit, but not much. First I pounded my chicken to about 1/2" so it would cook more evenly. I skipped the oil and sprayed my pan with non-stick cooking spray, then sprinkled in the crushed red pepper flakes. Rather than put the garlic in the pan, I put it in my sauce, which was a spaghetti sauce. Topped the chicken with the sauce and sprinkled on the fresh basil and the first layer of both mozzarella (mine was actually a mozzarella/provolone blend) and parmesan cheeses, just eyeballing the amounts of cheeses. At this point I covered and refrigerated it until dinnertime. When I was ready to bake this, I uncovered it and topped it with my own homemade croutons and the remaining cheeses. I baked this for about 40 minutes. Remember if your croutons begin to brown too quickly, lay a piece of foil over the dish and continue baking. Not only was this very tasty, but a snap to put together. We’ll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Family loves it as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The croutons ruined this dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I liked the topping, but don't like chicken. Any suggestions what I could use in place of chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was easy to make, but the croutons get too soggy and taste a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was super easy and great. I added diced onions & bell pepper to it for extra veggies, and used 1/2 the amount of the cheeses it called for... but it was great. Sooo easy! What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonilynne215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Oh my gosh. This is ridiculously good! I ate way more than I should have but we both loved it. Can be made healthier with low fat cheeses. I used an arrabiata sauce so I didn't include the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States