The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Easy, Quick, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This receipt was great! I made it exactly as stated and my husband asked for thirds - that NEVER happens! My daughter and grandson had leftovers and couldn't eat fast enough. I gave her the receipt to take home. I think the croutons make the whole thing. Easy and awesome - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy! My husband loved it, and he is very picky! I made this with frozen chicken tenderloins (smaller than breasts) I had to bake it for a little over an hour. I would recommend covering the top with foil to avoid overbrowning of the cheese/crutons, which happened to me. But it was still delicious! I served over angel-hair pasta. Making the usual parm. chicken is such a hassle, this one tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This was very good! Hubs and I both really enjoyed it. I deviated just a bit, but not much. First I pounded my chicken to about 1/2" so it would cook more evenly. I skipped the oil and sprayed my pan with non-stick cooking spray, then sprinkled in the crushed red pepper flakes. Rather than put the garlic in the pan, I put it in my sauce, which was a spaghetti sauce. Topped the chicken with the sauce and sprinkled on the fresh basil and the first layer of both mozzarella (mine was actually a mozzarella/provolone blend) and parmesan cheeses, just eyeballing the amounts of cheeses. At this point I covered and refrigerated it until dinnertime. When I was ready to bake this, I uncovered it and topped it with my own homemade croutons and the remaining cheeses. I baked this for about 40 minutes. Remember if your croutons begin to brown too quickly, lay a piece of foil over the dish and continue baking. Not only was this very tasty, but a snap to put together. We’ll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Family loves it as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
The croutons ruined this dish for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I liked the topping, but don't like chicken. Any suggestions what I could use in place of chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was easy to make, but the croutons get too soggy and taste a bit mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was super easy and great. I added diced onions & bell pepper to it for extra veggies, and used 1/2 the amount of the cheeses it called for... but it was great. Sooo easy! What a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonilynne215

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Oh my gosh. This is ridiculously good! I ate way more than I should have but we both loved it. Can be made healthier with low fat cheeses. I used an arrabiata sauce so I didn't include the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States