The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The chicken needs to cook longer. I had Tyson chicken breasts that I bought from Wal-mart.. They were thick and one of them did not get done. The croutons were in bad shape...dark brown. I have a electric oven and used the speed bake setting...this might have caused the croutons to be in such poor shape. My wife told me not to make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Fast, easy and good. This is not gourmet but it is a GREAT weeknight meal when you need to feed everyone quickly. Breadcrumbs work as well as croutons. I often use cubed chicken which shortens the cooking time drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used chicken tenders instead. Flavor was good. However, some of the croutons were still too crunchy. Next time, I will make sure they are submerged with liquid. Very easy to make for a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Awesome! One change - I did not have garlic croutons so I used Stove Top Stuffing chicken flavor. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Execellent. I made this recipe almost exact at it was super easy and came out excellent. I was worried due to the bad reviews but trust me and ignore them. My changes. Basil olive oil instead of regular, and a thinker than marinara sauce, and I covered with foil for most of the time so I didn't burn the croutons. Oh and I crushed them up a little. When I make it again I will make it exactly the same. It is four stars solid for taste and gets 5 since it is sooo easy to make. Served with a little whole wheat thin spaghetti. Just try it. And others please quit whining that it isn't exactly like Chicken Parm, it tastes pretty much like it and is much much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I LOVE this recipe so much! The only thing I did differently is dice up the chicken making it easier to serve and quicker to cook! Thanks Chef John! I make this just about every week for my family! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
A quick, easy, tasty, dinner. Crush the croutons a bit. Cover with foil for 1st half of cooking time or the topping starts to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DerAvi
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I made this twice, both occasion I learned something. First you definitely need to double the marinara sauce. It will not dried out the next day. Second of all, cut the chicken breast to make it thinner in width. Thick chicken breast is not good at all. Or use chicken tenders like one of the reviewers suggested. With the two changes, It will be in your menu every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DerAvi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit in my house! My husband and two young kids LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cguelcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Pretty good, though next time I need to make sure my chicken breasts are thinner...the ones I bought this time were just too thick for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States