The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I used 4 chicken breasts and cut them in half because they were big. I put it together exactly like the video showed. It didn't even take 15 minutes to prepare...did it between school & racing my kid to basketball practice. Left it in the oven to start cooking at the end of practice. When I returned from practice, I got nervous because of some of the reviews and decided to cover it for about 15 minutes in the middle of baking...that was unnecessary and I won't do that again. It was done in 35 minutes. I invited my husband and a friend to eat this CASSEROLE and they loved it. If I had told them I had made them Chicken Parmesan, they might have been disappointed...but they loved Chicken Parmesan CASSEROLE. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Easy to prepare and tasty! Used chicken tenders and slightly crushed the garlic croutons. Cut back on the cheese. Served at a family birthday and everyone loved it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This is an interesting substitute for chicken parmesan. It tasted really good, though the croutons seemed to be alternately soggy or way too hard. My husband LOVED it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Have made this many times. So tasty and simple. Only variation is I give the chicken a "tan" before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Simply delicious. A repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
The chicken needs to cook longer. I had Tyson chicken breasts that I bought from Wal-mart.. They were thick and one of them did not get done. The croutons were in bad shape...dark brown. I have a electric oven and used the speed bake setting...this might have caused the croutons to be in such poor shape. My wife told me not to make the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Fast, easy and good. This is not gourmet but it is a GREAT weeknight meal when you need to feed everyone quickly. Breadcrumbs work as well as croutons. I often use cubed chicken which shortens the cooking time drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I used chicken tenders instead. Flavor was good. However, some of the croutons were still too crunchy. Next time, I will make sure they are submerged with liquid. Very easy to make for a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Awesome! One change - I did not have garlic croutons so I used Stove Top Stuffing chicken flavor. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Execellent. I made this recipe almost exact at it was super easy and came out excellent. I was worried due to the bad reviews but trust me and ignore them. My changes. Basil olive oil instead of regular, and a thinker than marinara sauce, and I covered with foil for most of the time so I didn't burn the croutons. Oh and I crushed them up a little. When I make it again I will make it exactly the same. It is four stars solid for taste and gets 5 since it is sooo easy to make. Served with a little whole wheat thin spaghetti. Just try it. And others please quit whining that it isn't exactly like Chicken Parm, it tastes pretty much like it and is much much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States