The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
It's really yummy and really easy. I honestly don't understand any negative reviews. I will say this. The chicken did take a bit longer to cook. At a certain point I decided to throw a bit of tin foil over the top to prevent excessive browning. I recommend checking the internal temp for doneness. If you use a good sauce you wont be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel Valerius
Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Made this as written and my family loved it. I used the recipe on this site for Best Marinara Sauce Yet. Next time I will probably use more sauce. I served it over thin spaghetti and my husband likes alot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is Really good. I could not find fresh basil, but use a basil paste I found in the produce section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
THIS IS THE BEST!!! Super easy and the entire family absolutely loved it. The croutons on top make it very special. It is a very forgiving recipe. I used dried basil and jarred spaghetti sauce and it was delish. Thanks for sharing - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I loved it! So did my husband!! Will definitely make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
ONE WORD AMAZING!!! THIS HAS TO BE MY NEW ALL TIME FAVORITE MEAL I HAVE EVER COOKED. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR POSTING THE VIDEO FOR THIS RECIPIE. I HAVE STRUGGLED LEARNING HOW TO COOK FOR I AM NEWLY MARRIED AND WAS NOT RAISED WITH ANYONE TO TEACH ME. THIS RECIPIE IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Halved this recipe only used 2 breasts. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I made this for a Sunday family dinner get-together. None of the kids liked it (and they all love chicken parmesan), and most of the adults agreed it was OK, but nothing to write home about. I followed the recipe exactly. I found there was little marinara sauce and the croutons were mostly mushy. It also took my chicken breasts 1-1/2 hours to get done. I most likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. The croutons burned. I had turned the heat up like I had read in many of the reviews but I found that to be a mistake. I turned the temp back to 350* and finished the back. Taste was fabulous. I guess I would say, always remember, all stoves are not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldw7932

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Easy and delicious. This recipe is pure genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States