The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
We loved this simple, flavorful recipe. As we did not have fresh basil on hand, we used a generous sprinkling of dried basil. We will definitely make this again. Next fall when my husband asks if I want to pot up the basil and bring it inside as we put our vegetable garden to bed, the answer will be a resounding yes. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
He liked it! mr. Finicky said to keep this one which is rare feedback. Tastes better than the photo image for the recipe looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I'm giving this five stars because it is an easy, satisfying dish to make when you are in a big hurry. It's great when you know ahead that you have little time to prepare dinner! I needed it to be done in an hour, so I left the chicken breast halves whole along side of the chicken thighs. I put it in a cold oven, turned it on, and put a sheet of foil across the top to keep the croutons from burning. When I got home, I removed the foil to let it brown up and it was done! Perfect for us! I will make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Just added a little extra cheese cause we are cheese lovers. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupatea4thee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! I was very skeptical that a recipe this easy could be this good! I used and additional cup of cheese for the top and followed the recipe exactly. The chicken was tender and delicious and I couldn't believe that the croutons didn't dry out terribly, but they didn't...they tasted a lot like the breading on CP! I just used my favorite spaghetti sauce and it took 45 minutes to bake through. I will most definitely make this again and again! Thanks for the quick, easy, and tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This is my 1st time to this site and this recipe is wonderful. The entire family enjoyed the meal and for sure save this to your recipe box. I followed exactly and this is one of the best dishes I have tried. The flavor was excellent. Excited about trying other recipes. Mollyrose (grandma)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This was ok. I took the advice of some of the reviews, and crushed some of the croutons then poured additional sauce over the croutons -- It gave it a bit of a soggy texture. The taste, however, was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlcbrew

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this recipe for company and it was a great hit. My picky 3 year old even liked it. I did it exactly like the video said. the only change I made was cutting the breasts in half. Oh and I had to cover it with foil toward the end because the cheese was getting a little burnt. Something I will change for next time would be to add more sauce, Maybe four cups. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I love everything about this recipe...how it's made, how it tastes, how easy it is. I have only made this recipe using homemade croutons so far and it is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States