The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. The croutons burned. I had turned the heat up like I had read in many of the reviews but I found that to be a mistake. I turned the temp back to 350* and finished the back. Taste was fabulous. I guess I would say, always remember, all stoves are not the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Easy and delicious. This recipe is pure genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
It is very easy to make and the tast of chicken just too good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I like the ease of preparing this tasty dish, but we wouldn’t call it a chicken parm. It was very good though and ideal for a busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
We really liked this dish. My daughter gave it two thumbs up, I can't remember last time that happened to a new dish. Had to cook it closer to an hour for the chicken to be fully cooked though, which burnt the crutons. I will definately follow the advice here and brown the chicken first next time. Except for that it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
While this was super easy to put together, the croutons and cheese got way too dark even though I followed the baking directions. It also was a little dry and I used 28oz of marinara sauce. But with those exceptions it was tasty and I will definitely try it again and maybe do a few tweaks (i.e. cover with foil until last 15 minutes, then brown croutons and melt cheese) to see if I can get better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Oh my word! This was awesome. We love some Parmesan chicken around my house and this is a nice substitute. No it's not just like it but its close and a lot less fattening. Come on people! We can't eat fried food every day! This is a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Was a little dry, will add more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Pretty good but be careful not to use thick, huge chicken breasts because by the time the chicken isn't pink, the topping is starting to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Test Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent dish! The only thing I did different, is crushed the croutons to smaller bite size pieces. Aloha ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade@Hawaii

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States