The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Super easy and flavorful! Modifications for next time: I used thin-cut chicken breasts, but think it would be better to use thicker breasts cut into chunks as recommended by other reviewers. In mine, it didn't seem like there was enough chicken to compliment the topping of sauce, cheese and croutons. The croutons I used were delicious but highly seasoned. Next time, I think I'll buy a milder/less seasoned crouton. Also, my croutons were the large sized but I pounded the in their bag to break them up. That worked well. I served it with steamed broccoli and salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
12/14 everyone loved it, rothbury croutons better than ms. callandra's. i did not brown it first and it was fine. let cook uncovered first 15 min and then put lid on for the rest of the time. good with a side of spagetti with butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was awesome served over linguine. I did add fresh parsley and extra sauce on top of the croutons so they absorbed it and didn't dry out. The crouton topping is the best part! I also butterflied the chicken breasts into cutlets first. Using a chunky sauce is a must in my mind. I forgot the garlic so sprinkled garlic powder on top after everything else and it came out great. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
So easy and so delicious. I didn't have croutons so used Italian Panko and sprinkled on top instead of between cheese. This gave it a nice crunch. Only took 5 mins prep time and 30 mins to bake. Added to my favorites! This is a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This was a very good recipe even though all I had were the large Texas Toast croutons so the top wasn't completely covered. Will have the correct size next time. Definitely worth taking a few minutes to sear the chicken first. Depending on who I am cooking for I might sprinkle crushed red pepper across the top of the casserole too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this tonight, with Classico marinara. Also, I marinated the chicken in Italian dressing first to give it a little extra taste. Turned out pretty good though a little salty for my taste, but not sure what part of the dish was at fault for that. Maybe plain croutons next time. Also, even though I cut the huge pieces of breast in half at a slant it still took a good bit longer than 35 minutes to cook through. Served it over penne pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
My family loves chicken parm, but I certainly do not love the work of breading and cooking the cutlets. When we want a quick version for a weeknight dinner, I've been making just chicken baked with sauce and cheese. So tonight I decided to try this version, and everyone gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up. I used garlic and cheese croutons, just the store brand. It is true that after they bake and soak up some sauce, you can cut up your piece of chicken, and take a forkful of chicken plus some of the baked croutons, and you get a flavor of breaded chicken parm. So this simple addition to my quick meal worked out very well for us. I didn't give it the full 5 stars only because it really isn't "the real deal", and there was some unevenness in the outcome of my crouton layer - some had taken up sauce and were tasty, but others hadn't really gotten any sauce. So to get the desired flavor you need to cut up and stir things around to mix the chicken, sauce and croutons together. We'll definitely make this again, and maybe with some repeat experience with it, I'll get more consistent texture throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was a very good Emergency Dinner. I had everything on hand. Son wiped out on skateboard, possible elbow fracture. Dr. won't have report back until after weekend. Didn't want to drag said son all over the grocery store with a swollen arm in a sling. Raided my freezer and pantry. Followed recipe and noted reviews that said to season and brown the chicken first and crush the croutons. Best Husband Ever was coming home from a business trip, so I wanted a hot, home cooked meal on the table that was also easy for me. Everyone loved it. Used Trader Joe's Tuscan Marinara in the 14oz can which was the perfect amount and for sauce from a can, it rates highly in my book. Best Husband Ever said I could make this anytime. And, I like the fact it's not fried. The cheese did brown quickly on the top, so keep an eye out and tent with foil as soon as it's browned to your liking - I almost overshot the runway on that step. The crushed red pepper flakes and garlic on the bottom is a brilliant idea - added just the right kick without being too much for my 11 year old. Not necessarily a dish I would choose for a dinner party, but it's definitely a keeper for a weeknight, quick, yummy dish. We skipped doing any pasta with it and no one missed it - the crouton topping does that job just fine for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was great! Much less mess to make. I used a layer of Italian bread crumbs instead of cruetons. Turned out great! My husband said the best chicken parm I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I did not like this at all....in order for the chicken to be cooked through, it made the cheese awful....should put the cheese on in the last few minutes just to melt it.....not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Patton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States