The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious and simple to do! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Very tasty, quick and easy dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Steinberg
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made this last night and it was the easiest recipe for chicken parmesan I ever made. I decided last minute to make this and needed a speedy method. I checked my file and came up with thiis one. I didn't read the reviews or I would not have tried it. I'm glad I did because my husband loved it and it was fast, easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I'm usually a pretty big fan of any recipe I've ever tried by Chef John but I have to say, this is not my favorite and I probably won't repeat it. I didn't much care for the croutons at all. They started out crispy but pretty soon they turned to mush. Maybe it was the store bought marinara sauce that overpowered everything else but whatever the reason, I just was not thrilled with this chicken casserole. It was really easy to put together so for that reason, I'll give it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is delicious and quick. The only change I made was to eliminate the red pepper flakes (we really don't like those!), and cut the recipe in half (there are only two of us. I sautéed the chicken as directed in the video, which really gave the dish a nice flavor, and work the extra few minutes. I can see adding mushrooms and/or green pepper to this as well. I served it over vermicelli and that was just enough pasta to soak up the extra sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was very good, and I loved how easy it was! We have added this to our dinner rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is such a great recipe, delicious! I cut the chicken breasts in half (or thirds if it was a huge one) and browned and seasoned them with garlic powder, italian seasoning and a little seasoning salt before adding to the baking dish. I used three cloves of garlic and crushed up a mixture of garlic butter and garlic cheese croutons to sprinkle over the top. Cooked for about 40 minutes and the chicken came out perfectly cooked and so juicy. Yum, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My whole family loves this recipe. My husband asks for it every weekend and it's about one of the only meals I can get my picky 2 year old to eat. I've made it with whole croutons, but we prefer crushing them before topping the chicken. I've also found that with the right sauce there's no need for the extra seasonings. Truly an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome!! My husband and I loved it!! Recipe is great as is!! Only thing I did was use tenders instead of breasts as they cook more evenly and stay more tender in the oven in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
All the men loved it. I thought it was just "Ok". They requested it to be put into the dinner rotation. Only change was i diced up the chicken breasts instead of leaving them whole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States