The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Unfortunately, I beg to differ. This is NOT the best parmesan chicken. I had hopes to make for a large group, but no dice. Back to the drawing board.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
i made this recipe and I would never make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I don't think I can even give this a star. I found this recipe on Pinterest and it was definitely not even close to the best parmesan chicken bake. My family did not care for this at all and they're not picky eaters nor do they complain when I try something new. I will not be making this again as I can't even begin to think of what it needs to be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I also found this recipe originally through Pinterest, and made it last week - my picky toddler & preschooler really liked it, as did my pickier husband! It's pretty clear from the recipe that it's not really chicken parm - it isn't breaded for one thing. It's more like a deconstructed version of the dish. We loved the croutons, and would probably add a bit more sauce. I used chicken tenderloins, and ended up using about 1.3 pounds of them. Served with linguine. Really nice and easy dish overall - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My family enjoyed this. I used Prego pasta sauce and Italian blend shredded cheese instead of plain mozzarella. I also put a thin layer of sauce and cheese on the bottom before adding the garlic and crushed red pepper. I also covered it about half way through cooking because my croutons got toasted pretty quickly and I didn't want them to get too brown while the chicken was still cooking. We'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was really good! Thanks for this quick and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Easy and delcious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is the first time I have rated a recipe and the best thing I can say is that the chicken came out tender. Otherwise, it was a waste of time and good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE, ONLY I THINK IT JUST NEEDED A COUPLE OF CHANGES. I BROWNED AND SEASONED THE CHICKEN FIRST, ADDED SAUCE ON BOTTON AND MORE ON TOP, I ALSO COVERED IT AFTER IT HAD BACKED FOR 15 MININTUES,(JUST AS SOMEONE ELSE HAD SUGGESTED), TOOK COVER OFF LAST 5 MINUTES OF BAKING WHICH DID TAKE ABOUT 10 MINUTES LONGER TO BAKE. IT'S A GOOD REDIPE THAT ONE JUST NEED TO MAKE OVER TO THEIR OWN TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I was not happy with this recipe. First it took about an hour to cook. Then the croutons made it a soggy mess. I seasoned the chicken quite a bit and it did turn out good, juicy and moist. It wasn't a total loss, but I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States