The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I followed this 100%. Too much basil, there's enough basil in this recipe to make at least ten of these dishes; that of which I would not do because it's essentially chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
My husband and I thought this recipe was great as written. I might crumble my croutons a little next time because I was never sure if I was biting into a crouton or a piece of chicken until it was in my mouth! Definitely a keeper and easier than the 'real thing' (chicken parm).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good but needs an additional jar of marinara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I wasn't sure if I was going to like croutons in this (I'm a chicken parmesan purist!) but the idea of no breading and frying intrigued me. I'm glad I tried it! It was super easy to make and everyone loved it so it'll go into the rotation. I'll still make traditional chicken parm when I have time but this is perfect for a weeknight dinner! Thanks chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Quickly threw it together for dinner after a long 7hour drive. Kids loved it! Oh... And I hate cooking, but this was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is tasty! Not sure what the problem was with all the negative reviews. Not everyone can follow a recipe I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingWithMegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe is really good and oh so easy.......so much better than regular prep of chicken...less calories too. I just substituted panko bread crumbs mixed with garlic powder for the croutons...baked 40 minutes...was perfect.....it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my family, and they said it was a keeper! This recipe was sooo delicious, and I will defnitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I stayed true to this recipe and was frustrated because I had problems with getting my chicken done. I didn't serve it right away because I pulled the chicken out at 160 like the video said and it still didn't get done so then I needed to microwave the individual chicken breasts The cheese turned leathery and the croutons were too hard. I believe that probably I'm mostly to blame for the complications . I am going to try it again But with changes. I am going to slice the breasts into strips and use fewer croutons. More then likely I will leave the cheese and croutons off until the last 15 min of cooking. I give it 4 stars because the flavor was worth making this recipe work for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This was good. The croutons and cheese formed this delicious crusty layer, though it didn't stick to the chicken at all. I bought Texas Toast brand croutons which are bigger than other croutons and the larger size made it more difficult to eat. Next time, I'll look for a smaller crouton and use a smaller pan too; 9 x 13 was a bit large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States