The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Very tasty and good. Easy too. I used frozen chicken tenderloins so had to bake it longer than time stated. I also sprinkled a little salt and pepper on the chicken too before topping with sauce and cheeses. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Easy to prepare, even easier to finish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I have made this recipe many many times! My whole family loves it :) The only changes I really make are to use chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts; take out the crushed red pepper flakes (my kids don't like spicy anything); and use a dash of dried basil instead of fresh basil when I can't make it to the store. Very good! I usually put this over angel hair or spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billy194

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe was delicious, and a smashing hit with the family. I used Wildtree's Garlic Grapeseed Oil both in the skillet to brown my chicken, and in the bottom of the casserole dish. I also deglazed (sp?) the pan as Chef John's video suggested. I highly recommend that step! It did take longer to cook than I expected, and I did cover it about halfway through with foil so that my croutons and cheese wouldn't get too crisp, but I had a couple thicker cuts of chicken that I didn't sear for long enough in the skillet, so I know what to change next time to make it a bit faster. I served it over linguine tossed in the homemade Alfredo sauce that we always make at home (a household favorite). I will definitely make this recipe again and again. You rock, Chef John! My husband and I are big fans! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Stiles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I LOVE, LOVE this recipe. It quick and easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is great! While it's not the best chicken Parmesan, it is the best chicken Parmesan BAKE that I have ever had. I went into this knowing it wasn't going to taste exactly like chicken Parmesan, it's suppose to be a quick, easy, and better for you substitute. It really is good, the kids devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I have been on this website for years now and have never reviewed anything. I really love this recipe though and have come back to it time and time again. It is just so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Great weeknight dinner! Not fancy food but a Quick throw-together dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used bread crumbs on only half the dish, so that it was half low carb! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this and my boys just loved it. They asked if I could work this into our menu for every week. DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States