The Best Parmesan Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is delicious and quick. The only change I made was to eliminate the red pepper flakes (we really don't like those!), and cut the recipe in half (there are only two of us. I sautéed the chicken as directed in the video, which really gave the dish a nice flavor, and work the extra few minutes. I can see adding mushrooms and/or green pepper to this as well. I served it over vermicelli and that was just enough pasta to soak up the extra sauce. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was very good, and I loved how easy it was! We have added this to our dinner rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
This is such a great recipe, delicious! I cut the chicken breasts in half (or thirds if it was a huge one) and browned and seasoned them with garlic powder, italian seasoning and a little seasoning salt before adding to the baking dish. I used three cloves of garlic and crushed up a mixture of garlic butter and garlic cheese croutons to sprinkle over the top. Cooked for about 40 minutes and the chicken came out perfectly cooked and so juicy. Yum, the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
My whole family loves this recipe. My husband asks for it every weekend and it's about one of the only meals I can get my picky 2 year old to eat. I've made it with whole croutons, but we prefer crushing them before topping the chicken. I've also found that with the right sauce there's no need for the extra seasonings. Truly an easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Awesome!! My husband and I loved it!! Recipe is great as is!! Only thing I did was use tenders instead of breasts as they cook more evenly and stay more tender in the oven in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
All the men loved it. I thought it was just "Ok". They requested it to be put into the dinner rotation. Only change was i diced up the chicken breasts instead of leaving them whole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Lewis Hanby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Delicious! Watch Chef John's video for helpful tips. My only problem is the sauce/cheese/crouton topping falls off in a big chunk when you try to cut into it, but just cut it up on the side and portion it off with bites of chicken. Maybe it would work better if you chopped up the chicken and made it casserole style (adjusting the cook time). So good! I used Barilla tomato and basil pasta sauce and served it with some bowtie pasta and extra sauce. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Not my favorite chicken casserole. The chicken was bland. Perhaps seasoning or browning it would help. The mozzarella got too hard and crusty on top, not oozy through the chicken as I had hoped. The sauce became very watery which made the croutons mushy. Love the concept, but the execution didn't stand up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
It was even good when I forgot the basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darren K
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Made this for my son and his family because the wife had surgery--they loved it so need to make it for my husband and myself..they said that the chicken was so tender and tasty and that they really did like the was it came out casserole style..takes awhile to make so give yourself enough time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States