The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
These cookies were awesome! I didn't have time to chill the eggs, but they still turned out great. Oh, and I also used mini chocolate chips instead of raisins and nuts. The only thing I will do differently next time is use a bit less baking soda b/c I could taste it in the cookies. Noone else could though! Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
These are the BEST oatmaeal raisin cookies. The raisins are so plump and juicy. So Easy to make and great to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
My husband really liked these cookies. I made a different oatmeal raisin cookie last week and these were much better. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
EXCELLENT!! I just made them and I am trying to keep from eating too many. Real most and chewy. I substitued walnut pieces for the pecans and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were the best cookies ever! They were chewy-just as promised. The search for a good oatmeal raisin cookie has ended. I made these for a friend who is crazy about oatmeal raisin cookies and he said they were the best he had ever had. This recipie is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
THANK YOU ////I BAKE EVERYDAY FOR MY HUSBAND ... HE ALWAYS ASKS FOR "OATMEAL COOKIES ..BUT NOT SO HARD (AS HE PUTS IT ) " I OWN OVER 200 COOKBOOKS .. TRIED MANY OATMEAL COOKIE RECIPES .. MIXED, CHANGED , OMITTED , ETC ..ONCE IN A GREAT WHILE HE "OK'S" THEM .. THIS ONE PASSED WITH FLYING COLORS .OF COURSE IF HE GOT HIS TEETH FIXED ....JUST ALITTLE TN HUMOR . THANKS AGAIN .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Yum yum! These oatmeal raisin nut cookies are chewy, moist and delicious. They are mouthwatering! Some notes for those who like to experiment: I have made them with or without the nuts; they are excellent either way. Try dried cranberries for all or part of the raisins -- that gives it a nice tart sweetness, too. I have even made them with chocolate chips (skipping the "soaking" step) and that is top notch as well, if you have a big chocolate fan in your house. The review below that suggests more raisins and more cinnamon might be on to something. But then I always think you can't have enough raisins and spice. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NC baking girl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Yummy!! Very similar to the kind at Subway, nice and chewy on the inside, cripsy edges, thank you. Update: it's been a couple of days and these are still great, going to have to refill the cookie jar soon -yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NC baking girl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
These really are the Best Oatmeal Cookies! I added currants, dried cranberries and dates rather than raisins and I can't keep the kids and husband out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Excellent recipe, the only change that I made was to use cake flour instead of all purpose flour. I refrigerated the batter for approximately 1 hour and used a cookie scoop to put on parchment covered cookie sheet. Baked cookies for 9 minutes and they came out great! Perfect in everyway...VERY CHEWY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States