The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
DON'T CHANGE A THING!! PERFECT AS WRITTEN. IF YOU'RE LOOKING TO CHANGE THIS RECIPE, PERHAPS YOU SHOULD TRY ANOTHER COOKIE...LIKE I SAID, DON'T CHANGE A THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING. Instead of raisins, I used dried cherries, and left out the nuts. A+++!!!!! Very moist, very soft, melt in your mouth goodness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsi Thibodeaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
YUM! I love a chewy cookie. They are best after being in fridge for awhile....mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Loved this recipe , one of the best that I have tried and made not to chewy, not to crisp and not to cake like....perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Monster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I made this cookie according to the recipe. It is not a sweet cookie, more cake like. I did not care for it, it's just not what I wanted it to taste like. Hope the family will like them. They were just not my favorite taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumberton, Texas, USA
Living In: Jasper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
is it me or does this make a lot more than 36 "teaspoonfuls of cookies"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Change Nothing. These are perfect. After 2 days baking, of all the cookies I made, (all 5 star recipes from here) I think this one was my personal favorite, and oatmeal is not my favorite cookies. It really did have a nice blend of sweet and savory, with a great texture. Now that I think about it, they all were delicious. Check your cook times, If you like a toasted crunchy flavor, bake a bit longer if you like a chewy cookie, bake a bit less and let cool on the pan. These ARE NOT "CAKEY Cookies" Listen Reviewers.. if 100 people review something and say its a chewy cookie, and 5 say its a Cakey Cookie, I'm gonna go out on a limb and say, the 5 did something wrong or different. So before I judge a cookie against the grain, I'm going to make doggone sure I'm not the one looking like an idiot. Which means DOUBLE checking my recipe. Did I put too much of one thing and not enough of another? Is my oven too hot or not hot enough? Do I need to adjust my cook times? Am I cooling this on the cookie sheets? Are my cookies more like plum sized rather than walnut sized? I'm amazed by how many people can rate a cookie as awesome and then One reviewer comes in and bashes it and says something totally contrary to what everything else is saying, I know tastes are subjective, but texture? Not quite as much. Bottom line, before you bash a DELICIOUS recipe. Take a second, perhaps the problem is not the recipe, but the cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GregWmson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
When I used three eggs, it turned out bright yellow. But the taste was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Good but tad sweet for my liking. Two days later, made again but changed a fewthings. 1.5 cups of sugar, (white and brown combined), dash more cinnamon and to make tad softer, 1/4 cup more oats, and the cookies were perfect 9-8-12 update. I have tried other similar recipes, not one comes even close to this one. If you don't like raisins use dried cranberries. Remember 1.5 cups combined white brown sugar is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States