The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
i love this cookie. i added chocolate chips at the end along with the oats!!! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
i just made these a few days ago, the only change i made was in reducing the sugar because 2 cups of sugar seemed like a recipe for diabetes to me. this cookie is not the best nor would i qualify it as chewy the way an oatmeal raisin cookie should be. somewhat cakey which would have been ok except that the cookie was so dry on the inside, not moist at all. i should've just used the recipe from the quaker oat label. a lot of people seemed to like this recipe but not me, maybe these people like a cakey cookie, i don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VannieNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This a great recipe. I made a batch last night and everyone loves them. I did not use raisins(hate cooked raisins) I used chocolate chips instead. SOMEBODY used all my baking soda, so I had to use baking powder instead. They still turned out great. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
These are absolutely the best oatmeal cookie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Ok, this is hands-down my favorite oatmeal cookie! But, first time I made this, instead of using oats, or flour for that matter, I used 4 1/2 cups of Oat flour! It turned out ALOT better than the next time I made these. Tip if your going to use the oat flour, make each cookie a teeny weenie spoonful, it runs then becomes gigantic o_o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastbourne, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is by far the BEST Oatmeal Cookie I have ever made or had the pleasure of eating. When family and friends come over, the first thing they check is to see if there are any cookies in the container. I make this about once every two weeks and they're gone in about 3 days. :) Just a wonderful recipe. I made it exactly as written the first time and loved them. Then I went with another reviewer's suggestion and added 1 additional cup of oatmeal and, personally, I like it better. BUT, they are fabulous as written. Thanks for a family keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucilla101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
DON'T CHANGE A THING!! PERFECT AS WRITTEN. IF YOU'RE LOOKING TO CHANGE THIS RECIPE, PERHAPS YOU SHOULD TRY ANOTHER COOKIE...LIKE I SAID, DON'T CHANGE A THING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe is absolutely AMAZING. Instead of raisins, I used dried cherries, and left out the nuts. A+++!!!!! Very moist, very soft, melt in your mouth goodness. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
YUM! I love a chewy cookie. They are best after being in fridge for awhile....mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States