The Best Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I tried this recipe but I substituted dried cranberries for the raisins, and black walnuts for the nuts. They're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I'm not an oatmeal cookie lover, but these are some of the best cookies of any kind I have ever had! I'm shocked they're so good--yet were so simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly, except I didn't add nuts, plus I altered the recipe to make only twelve cookies. They were perfect--only bad thing about them is how good they are: I've already have five!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
A very boring cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
making these now.myself and my mom like alot. only i didn't have any raisins threw in some choc. chips,no pecans used walnuts and threw in some coconut just cause i could. okay hubby's home all vote's are in. we love 'em. thanks for this one it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Just try and keep your hands off of these... so ymmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tynna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
love em !! came out just right!! only thing i didnt do is chill the egg mixture for an hour. what does that do?? oh i also used craisins , i was all out of raisins ! definitly not diet food !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neia
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
These are the best!! They are as good as my Mom's when we were kids. I have been looking for a good Oatmeal cookie recipes and this is it. Not too hard, not too mushy, perfect consistency and flavor.. Tks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Love this recipe. I alter it a little by adding a little less rasins, substituting with semi-sweet dark chocolate chips. I got the idea from a local bakery that made gigantic oatmeal/chocolate chip cookies. I also bake mine a little longer as I like a crunchier cookie. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
fab recipe.....I put in butterscotch chips for the kids in one batch with walnuts and they loved them( wouldnt hsare with their friends..lol).Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasbakery

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Instead of raisins and pecans, I added chopped dried apricots and walnuts. I let the chopped apricots sit in the egg mixture for a little longer (like 3 hours) so they were well hydrated. Everything else remained the same and everyone here likes the tangy snap the apricots add. I think it would taste even better with a bit of lemon or orange zest, too..... This was chewy if they are made in small cookies - that wasn't what happened with the bigger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States